Holder of Lightning
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First Book:
    January 2003
  • Latest Book:
    January 2005
  • Genres:
    Heroic Fantasy / Sword & Sorcery
  • Rating:

The Cloudmages Series in Order (3 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4
3 4

Book Descriptions for series: The Cloudmages

  • Book - 1

    It had been so many generations since the mage-lights were last seen that they'd become the stuff of legend. But for seventeen-year-old Jenna Aoire legend became reality one night on Knobtop Hill when she found the stone--not much more than a large p...

  • Book - 2

    Jenna MacEagan has been Banrion in Inish Thuaidh since the end of the devastating conflict with the lords of the other Tuatha. But now the Ri Ard, the High King of those Tuatha, has grown frail and may soon be replaced. And when Jenna's own half brot...

  • Book - 3

    In this dramatic conclusion to The Cloudmages trilogy, we return to the world at a time when the descendants of Jenna Aoire must face their greatest challenge. Jenna's daughter Meriel has maintained the precarious balance of peace in her role as Banr...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 3 books in The Cloudmages series.

The Cloudmages series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Heir of Stone (Book 3), was published in January 2005.

The first book in The Cloudmages series, Holder of Lightning, was published in January 2003.

The Cloudmages series primarily falls into the Heroic Fantasy / Sword & Sorcery genre.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.