Book List
List Format:

 23 titles

  • General Fiction

    Apr-2019

    When a talent show brings out cutthroat tendencies in her classmates, aspiring singer, songwriter, and ukulele player Lucy has to fight for what's fair and avoid falling for mean girl Scarlett's ploys yet again in the second book in the generously il...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Oct-2018

    When the coolest girl in the class invites you to her exclusive after-school club, how can you say no? Even if it means skipping out on Songwriting Club? Even if she's always been too popular to give you the time of day? Even if she asks you to ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Sep-2018

    When Lacy wakes up dead in Westminster Cemetery, final resting place of Edgar Allan Poe, she's confused. It's the job of Sam, a young soldier who died in 1865, to teach her the rules of the afterlife and to warn her about Suppression—a punishment w...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Nov-2017

    Orville and Wilbur Riot are back in the hilarious fourth book of the Riot Brothers adventures. Whether hunting for lost mummies or creating their own water park, there's never a dull moment. A companion to "Snarf Attack," "Underfoodle," and the "Secr...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Oct-2017

    Just when you thought the Riot Brothers couldn't get any wackier or more hilarious, along comes the third book in the series, chock full of even more eye-popping, mouth-foaming missions, games, and sayings. Whether Orville and Wilbur are playing Sock...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Action Adventure

    Sep-2017

    Orville and Wilbur Riot have never been strangers to adventure, and according to Riot Brother Rule #15, You can't do the same mission twice. So now they're back with more games, more missions, and loads more fun. One day they are spies on the trail o...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Sep-2017

    Move over, Captain Underpants, a couple of new pranksters are in town. Narrated by fifth-grader Wilbur and featuring his third-grade brother, Orville, this hilarious story follows the antics of two boys with overactive imaginations and a comfortable ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Apr-2016

    It all begins when Alexander H. Gory Jr. passes around a notebook in which he reveals a tantalizing secret: he has proof that their teacher, Mrs. Penrose, is a vampire. Soon the entire class is speculating and adding their opinions to the notebook un...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Mystery

    Apr-2015

    Good Crooks - 3

    "Good Crooks Book Three: Sniff a Skunk!" brings back our favorite pair of do-gooder crooks in a hilarious adventure about an odiferous encounter with a skunk. ...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Nov-2014

    In this poignant, realistic, contemporary YA by a state master list star, a young songwriter builds a substitute family with her friends in place of her own broken family. Minerva has been raised by her single mother after her father left them bo...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Mystery

    Feb-2014

    Good Crooks - 2

    A funny, silly new series perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey and Tony Abbott. Mary Amato is a star of state master and children's choice lists and returns to the age category of her popular Riot Brothers chapter book series with this new venture. Whe...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Mystery

    Feb-2014

    Good Crooks - 1

    A funny, silly new series perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey. Mary Amato is a star of state master and children's choice lists and returns to the age category of her popular Riot Brothers chapter book series with this new venture. When their parents ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Jul-2012

    On odd days, Tripp Broody uses a school practice room to let loose on a borrowed guitar. Eyes closed, strumming that beat-up instrument, Tripp escapes to a world where only the music matters. On even days, Lyla Marks uses the same practice room. T...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Mystery

    Jun-2011

    First Slurpy is fishnapped, then other things from Mrs. Blackwell's room start to disappear. Odder still, whoever is committing these crimes leaves a note written in poetry. Edgar has it all covered in his "crime investigation notebook"--but so does ...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Dec-2009

    If there’s one thing I’m good at it’s making people laugh because when I’m standing up I’m what you call a stand-up comedian, and when I’m sitting down, I’m just plain funny.   Trevor is just plain funny, and he’s lucky he is. Becau...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Apr-2009

    The Riot Brothers -

    Plastic snakes, lost mummies, and water parks? Hip hip hooroonie! Summer has just begun, and the Riot Brothers are ready for adventure. But their cousin Amelia E. Hart is coming for a weekend visit. Will she be boring? Not a chance! Whether solving m...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Mar-2008

    Henrietta?s two older sisters love to tease her. When they try to convince her that she?s actually a chicken instead of a little girl, it?s pretty hard to believe at first. But the evidence is all there: her legs are kind of yellow, and her toes are ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Nov-2007

    The Riot Brothers -

    Just when you thought the Riot Brothers couldn't get any wackier or more hilarious, along comes the third book in the series, chock full of even more eye-popping, mouth-foaming missions, games, and sayings. Whether Orville and Wilbur are playing Sock...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Oct-2006

    When a teacher leaves a blank book in the Writer’s Corner for her students to find, with the instructions “Please Write in this Book,” she hopes it will encourage her students to talk to one another in its pages. They do, and the result is an e...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Mar-2006

    The Riot Brothers -

    Orville and Wilbur Riot have never been strangers to adventure, and according to Riot Brother Rule #15, You can't do the same mission twice. So now they're back with more games, more missions, and loads more fun. One day they are spies on the trail o...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Apr-2005

    When her father begins a long-distance romance with a Washington, D.C. zookeeper, twelve-year-old Frankie sends fabricated email letters to the zookeeper in an attempt to end the relationship, in this story about family, friendship, and growing up....

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Apr-2004

    The Riot Brothers -

    Move over, Captain Underpants, a couple of new pranksters are in town. Narrated by fifth-grader Wilbur and featuring his third-grade brother, Orville, this hilarious story follows the antics of two boys with overactive imaginations and a comfortable ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Jun-2000

    Life is miserable for sixth grader Lerner Chanse at her new school. It looks like Lerner is destined to be a SLUG (Sorry Losers Under Ground) until she finds a magical worm that eats printed words instead of dirt. If Fip eats a word, that item simply...

    Buy

      Buy

get social with us

Share This Page