Author Information
Margot Theis Raven's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books
  • First Book:
    January 1997
  • Latest Book:
    November 2006
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • A True Story of the Berlin Airlift and the Candy that Dropped from the Sky. Life was grim in 1948 West Berlin, Germany. Josef Stalin blockaded all ground routes coming in and out of Berlin to cut off West Berliners from all food and essential supplie...

  • Keeping the African heritage alive

    As she teaches her granddaughter to sew a traditional sweetgrass basket, a grandmother weaves a story, going back generations to her old-timey grandfather's village in faraway Africa. There, as a boy, he le...

  • The White Table is set in many mess halls as a symbol for and remembrance to service members fallen, missing, or held captive in the line of duty. Solitary and solemn, it is the table where no one will ever sit. As a special gift to her Uncle John, K...

  • When Granny Judith asks twelve-year-old Christmas John to row Molly, cook’s daughter, across the river from Kentucky to the Free State of Ohio, he’s terrified. Bravely, he begins the first of many journeys. Each time he returns, Granny Judith ask...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Margot Theis Raven has published 5 books.

Margot Theis Raven does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Night Boat to Freedom, was published in November 2006.

The first book by Margot Theis Raven, Angels in the Dust, was published in January 1997.

No. Margot Theis Raven does not write books in series.