Author Information
Lynda S. Robinson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    February 1994
  • Latest Book:
    December 2012
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

Lord Meren Mysteries

1 - Murder in the Place of Anubis (Feb-1994)
2 - Murder at the God's Gate (Feb-1995)
3 - Murder at the Feast of Rejoicing (1996)
4 - Eater of Souls (1997)
5 - Drinker of Blood (Nov-1998)
6 - Slayer of Gods (Jun-2001)

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • WHO HAS DARED TO DESECRATE THE SACRED PLACE OF EMBALMING WITH A MURDERED CORPSE? Pharaoh Tutankhamun orders Lord Meren, his chief investigator, to find out quickly, before power-mad priests use the incident to undermine his royal authority. Eve...

  • When a priest dies in a mysterious fall from atop a statue of Tutankhamun, many consider the death a fateful one for the fourteen-year-old pharaoh and his reign. Indeed, the Hittites are already at Egypt's borders, and the enemies of the late here...

    • / Historical Mystery
    • Buy Buy

    The small group gathered at Lord Meren's country house to celebrate his homecoming is soon to become yet smaller. Beautiful Anhai, Meren's cousin-in-law, falls victim to murder--an act of violence as inscrutable as the sphinx. True, she had myriad lo...

    • / Historical Mystery
    • Buy Buy

    Someone--or something--is slaying innocent persons on the night streets in the royal city of Memphis. Frightened citizens believe it is the gruesome work of the Devourer, the eater of souls, one of the most fearsome gods in the Egyptian pantheon. Eve...

  • Akhenaten had been a dangerous Pharaoh-fanatical, mad, a creator of unrest throughout Egypt. Many welcomed his death. The passing to the underworld of his wife, the beloved Nefertiti, was a different matter. It was murder. Now Lord Meren, confidentia...

  • In ancient Egypt, during the reign of Tutankhamun, Lord Meren joins forces with Anath, the Eyes of Babylon, a clever female counterpart, to find out who poisoned Queen Nefertiti and to stop a treacherous conspiracy out to bring down the pharaoh. 20,0...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Lynda S. Robinson has published 7 books.

Lynda S. Robinson does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Widows, was published in December 2012.

The first book by Lynda S. Robinson, Murder in the Place of Anubis, was published in February 1994.

Yes. Lynda S. Robinson has 1 series.