Laura Abbot was born and raised in Kansas City, Kansas, U.S.A. She obtained a Degree to became a teacher. A year after her college graduation, Laura married Mr. Schoffner, and they had three children in the next ten years, before they divorced. She remarried with a father of one daughter, who had the custody of his orphaned nephew. Together they raised their combined five children, and now have thirteen grandchildren.

Laura Abbot began to write after she retired from teaching, over twenty-five years later, and is the author of over 13 romance novels.

Book List in Order: 21 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Keystone School

1) Class Act (Sep-1998)
2) You're My Baby (May-2002)


1) Into the Wilderness (Jul-2013)
2) The Gift of a Child (Sep-2014)
3) A Family Found (May-2015)

Multi-Author Series List

9 Months Later

32) You're My Baby (May-2002)

By the Year 2000: Marriage

The Wedding Vow (Jan-1999)

Everlasting Love

Stranger At The Door (Sep-2008)

Going Back

A Letter For Annie (Apr-2009)

Hometown U.S.A.

A Country Practice (Feb-2001)
My Name Is Nell (Oct-2003)

Marriage of Inconvenience

This Christmas (Dec-1996)


Homecoming (Sep-2000)

Single Father

4) The Wrong Man (Mar-2004)

Women Who Dare

Where There's Smoke... (Jul-1997)