Gregor the Overlander
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First:
    September 2003
  • Latest:
    April 2007
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
4 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
5 Fantasy / F 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Underland Chronicles

  • Book - 1

    WHEN ELEVEN-YEAR-OLD GREGOR follows his little sister through a grate in the laundry room of their New York apartment building, he hurtles into the dark Underland beneath the city. There, humans live uneasily besides giant spiders, bats, cockroaches,...

  • Book - 2

    MONTHS HAVE PASSED SINCE GREGOR first fell into the strange Underland beneath New York City, and he swears he will never go back. But he is destined to be a key player in another prophecy, this one about an ominous white rat called the Bane. The Unde...

  • Book - 3

    WITH TWO PROPHECIES FULFILLED, Gregor is now focused on the Prophecy of Blood, which calls for Gregor and Boots to return to the Underland to help ward off a plague. But this time, his mother refuses to let him go ... until Ripred the rat convinces h...

  • Book - 4

    NOW, WITH THE THIRD PROPHECY fulfilled, Gregor is drawn ever deeper into a brewing crisis. For generations, rats have run the mice -- or "nibblers" -- out of whatever lands they've claimed, keeping them constantly on the move. But now the mice ar...

  • Book - 5

    EVERYONE HAS BEEN TRYING TO KEEP GREGOR from seeing The Prophecy of Time. That is because the final prophecy calls for the warrior's death. With an army of rats quickly approaching and time running out, Gregor must defend Regalia and get his family b...


Gregor the Overlander
2006 Pennsylvania Young Reader's Choice Award -- Grades 6-8
2007 Young Hoosier Book Award -- Intermediate