An Irish Country Doctor
  • Length:
    18 Books
  • First:
    February 2007
  • Latest:
    October 2021
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
2 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
3 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
4 General Fiction / GF 4 Buy
5 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
6 Historical / H 5 Buy
7 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
7.5 (e) General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
8 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy



8.5 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
9 General Fiction / GF 4 Buy
10 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
11 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
12 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
13 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
14 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
15 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy
16 General Fiction / GF 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Irish Country


  • Book - 1

    Barry Laverty, M.D., can barely find the village of Ballybucklebo on a map when he first sets out to seek gainful employment there, but already he knows that there is nowhere he would rather live than in the emerald hills and dales of Northern Irelan...



  • Book - 2

    Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of Ballybucklebo, where there's always somet...



  • Book - 3

    BARRY LAVERTY, M.B., is looking forward to his first Christmas in the cozy village of Ballybucklebo, at least until he learns that his sweetheart, Patricia, might not be coming home for the holiday. But the young doctor has little time to dwell on ro...



  • Book - 4

    Readers of Patrick Taylor's books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after two frequently frazzled doctors in the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo. She is a trusted fixture in the lives of those around her, and i...



  • Book - 5

    Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the towns diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded hearts of the doctors? After less than...



  • Book - 6

    Patrick Taylor's devoted readers know Doctor Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly as a pugnacious general practitioner in the quaint Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Now Taylor turns back the clock to give us a portrait of the young Fingal -- and show us the piv...



  • Book - 7

    An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor. Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly has finally proposed to the da...



  • Book - 7.5

    Fans of Patrick Taylor's bestselling Irish Country novels know Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly as the irascible senior partner of a general practice in the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo.But there was a time, shortly after arriving in Ballybu...



  • Book - 8

    Fans of Taylor’s bestselling Irish Country novels know Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly as the irascible senior partner of a general practice in the colorful Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Newly married to his once long-lost sweetheart, he’s read...







  • Book - 8.5

    Long before Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly made most readers’ acquaintance in Patrick Taylor’s bestselling novel An Irish Country Doctor, he appeared in a series of humorous columns originally published in Stitches: The Journal of Medical Humour...



  • Book - 9

    Doctor O'Reilly heeds the call to serve his country in "Irish Doctor in Peace and At War," the new novel in Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series Long before Doctor Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly became a fixture in the colourful Irish village ...



  • Book - 10

    Long before Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly came to the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo, young Surgeon-lieutenant O'Reilly answered the call of duty to serve in World War II. Fingal just wants to marry his beloved Deirdre and live happily ever...



  • Book - 11

    It’s the winter of 1967 and snow is on the ground in the colorful Irish village of Ballybucklebo, but the chilly weather can’t stop love from warming hearts all over the county. Not just the love between a man and woman, as with young doctor, Bar...



  • Book - 12

    Once, not too long ago, there was just a single Irish country doctor tending to the lively little village of Ballybucklebo: Doctor Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly. Now his thriving practice is growing by leaps and bounds. Not only has O’Reilly taken...



  • Book - 13

    An Irish Country Cottage is a charming entry in Patrick Taylor's beloved New York Times and internationally bestselling Irish Country series. The New Year brings challenges and changes to the colorful Irish village of Ballybucklebo. The Christmas ...



  • Book - 14

    An Irish Country Family is a charming entry in Patrick Taylor's beloved internationally bestselling Irish Country series. Before Doctor Barry Laverty joined Doctor Fingal O’Reilly's practice in the colorful Irish village of Ballybucklebo...



  • Book - 15

    An Irish Country Welcome is a charming entry in Patrick Taylor's internationally bestselling Irish Country series. In the close-knit Northern Irish village of Ballybucklebo, it's said that a new baby brings its own welcome. Young doctor Ba...



  • Book - 16

    A charming Christmas entry in Patrick Taylor's beloved internationally bestselling Irish Country series, An Irish Country Yuletide.December 1965. ‘Tis the season once again in the cozy Irish village of Ballybucklebo, which means that Doctor Fingal ...