Grayback Class
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First:
    February 2000
  • Latest:
    July 2006
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Action Adventure / AA 4 Buy
2 Action Adventure / AA 3 Buy
3 Action Adventure / AA 4 Buy
4 Action Adventure / AA 4.5 Buy
5 Action Adventure / AA 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Silent Service

  • Book - 1

    Throughout the annals of history, the best of intentions -- and sometimes the worst -- have set in motion events with a vastly different outcome than originally intended. In this entertaining, fact-filled chronicle, William Forstchen and Bill Fawcett...

  • Book - 2

    The year is 1987. Military Intelligence has sent reports of an awesome new Soviet sub that no one in the West has ever seen before in the Russian-patrolled seas off the Kamchacka Peninsula. Now Tom Gorden, new commander of the Los Angeles Class subma...

  • Book - 3

    The world has become a deadlier place than ever before. The shadow of the next Great War looms darkly. And it will begin in the ocean's silent depths. THE BATTLE IS JOINED The attack on America has changed everything. And the new war has spar...

  • Book - 4

    The U.S.S. Virginia -- the first in the most technologically advanced new class of U.S. attack submarines -- sets sail, even as the Navy's high-tech submarine program falls under attack from a Congress that believes it unneeded. But a threat no one a...

  • Book - 5

    Once the frontline weapon of America's nuclear Navy, they served vigilantly throughout the Cold War. Now an even more sinister enemy is preparing to strike -- and an upgraded Ohio Class is armed for action....