Beginner's Luck
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First:
    September 1992
  • Latest:
    October 1994

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical / H 0 Buy
2 Historical / H 0 Buy
3 Historical / H 0 Buy
4 Historical / H 0 Buy
5 Historical / H 0 Buy
6 Historical / H 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Pecos Kid

  • Book - 1

    Robbed shortly after arriving in lawless Titusville, Duane Braddock, the monastery-raised bastard son of an outlaw and a prostitute, must learn to ride a horse, shoot a gun, and defend himself against outlaws and ladies. Original....

  • Book - 2

    Duane Braddock hopes to put his past behind him, but the son of a neighboring rancher who wants him dead and a ruthless Army officer who covets his wife could prevent him from finally settling down. Original....

  • Book - 3

    Everyone in town says Braddock is innocent. Two men are dead at the Bar T Ranch: a clear case of self-defense. But an angry Army officer has personal reasons for pressing charges and Braddock is on the run, headed for Mexico with marriage on his mind...

  • Book - 4

    Everyone tells Duane Braddock to stay out of Escondido. But a month alone in the desert, even with his keen Apache-trained survival skills, is a month too long. He’s just partial to trouble—and when he’s hired to bring order to the outlaw town,...

  • Book - 5

    Left for dead by the Apaches in the middle of the Coahuilian Desert, Duane Braddock, known as the fastest gun in the West, is brought back to life by a band of outlaws who expect him to commit murder. Original....

  • Book - 6

    Fleeing to Mexico to escape the law, Duane Braddock, the Pecos Kid, lands in hot water when he befriends a powerful Mexican aristocrat's lonely wife, with American bounty hunters on his trail, renegade Apache in the area, and an old flame in hot purs...