• Length:
    8 Books
  • First Book:
    April 2004
  • Latest Book:
    March 2016
  • Genres:
  • Rating:

The Hythrun Chronicles Series in Order (8 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4
3 5
4 5
5 4.5
6 4
7 4

Book Descriptions for series: The Hythrun Chronicles

  • Book - 1

    According to legend, the last king of the Harshini sired a half-human child, known as the Demon Child, born to destroy a god .. . The Sisterhood of the Blade rules Medalon with an iron fist, an iron fist clad in the steel gauntlet of the Defenders...

  • Book - 2

    R'shiel stands on the brink of death. Her only hope is the healing powers of the Harshini--magical beings long-thought extinct. Even they will be hard-pressed to save the Demon Child of prophecy... On Medalon's northern border, Tarja and the Defe...

  • Book - 3

    Medalon has surrendered to foreign invaders, Tarja is once more an outcast, the Defenders have 'scattered... and their only hope is Damin Wolfblade. But Damin has his own problems--the High Prince is dead, so Damin must lift the siege on the Hythr...

  • Book - 4

    MARLA WOLFBLADE OF HYTHRIA is determined to restore her family's great name, but conspirators surround her: the Sorcerers' Collective, the Patriots -- even members of her own family. She must make sure her son Damin lives to be old enough to restore ...

  • Book - 5

    IT IS EIGHT YEARS SINCE MARLA WOLFBLADE buried her second husband. In that time, she has become the power behind Hythria's throne -- as much from a desire to control her own destiny in any way she can, as to protect her son, young Damin. But while ...

  • Book - 6

    Marla Wolfblade is reeling from the loss of her closest confidant, Elizaar the Fool, who taught her the Rules of Gaining and Wielding Power, and helped shape her into a force in Hythria. But Marla's plans for revenge are disrupted when she discovers ...

  • Book - 7

    Her Serene Highness, Rakaia, Princess of Fardohnya, is off to Hythria, where her eldest sister is now the High Princess, to find herself a husband, and escape the inevitable bloodbath in the harem when her brother takes the throne. Rakaia is not i...

  • Welcome to the Hythrun Chronicles, Jennifer Fallon's epic, international bestselling fantasy series. lists the fourth book in this series, Medalon, in the world’s top 30 best political fantasy books along with New York...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 8 books in The Hythrun Chronicles series.

The Hythrun Chronicles series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Lyre Thief (Book 7), was published in March 2016.

The first book in The Hythrun Chronicles series, Medalon, was published in April 2004.

The Hythrun Chronicles series primarily falls into the Fantasy genre.