• # of Books:
  • First Book:
    May 2007
  • Latest Book:
    October 2014
  • Genres:
    Urban Fantasy
  • Age Level:
    Young Adult (12-17)
  • Characters:
    Zoey Redbird
  • Series Rating:
  • Description:
    House of Night by the mother-daughter team of P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast is a young adult vampire series set in modern-day Texas. The books follow Zoey Redbird, a teenager who is going through the change to become a vampyre. She enters the prestigious House of Night academy in Tulsa where she meets a group of students also changing and eventually becomes the leader of the Dark Daughters.

    The first book in the series, Marked, was published in May 2007 and the series became an immediate hit in the young adult paranormal market. The series should be read in order as it follows the narrator's journey at the House of Night school.
  • Share:

The House of Night Series in Order (17 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 5
8 5
9 5

10 5
11 5
12 5
13 5
14 5
14.5 5
15 5


2007 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Young Adult
2008 Oklahoma Book Award -- Young Adult

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 17 books in the House of Night series.

The House of Night series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Redeemed (Book 15), was published in October 2014.

The first book in the House of Night series, Marked, was published in May 2007.

The House of Night series primarily falls into the Urban Fantasy genre. This young adult series was written for ages 12-17, but can be enjoyed by adults too.
No ads, please...

$20 / year

FictionDB Premium Membership