• Length:
    4 Books
  • First Book:
    May 2012
  • Latest Book:
    February 2016
  • Age Level:
    Middle Grade (Ages 8-12), Young Adult (12-17)
  • Rating:

The Flaxfield Quartet Series in Order (4 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 3.5
2 4
3 2
4 3

Book Descriptions for series: The Flaxfield Quartet

  • Book - 1

    When Flaxfield the great wizard dies, his apprentice Sam is left without a master. Sam has great power-but he doesn't know it yet. All he knows is that he needs a new master if he wants to finish his education in magic. With his dragon Starback at...

  • Book - 2

    Cabbage is an apprentice wizard, and it is harvest time, when wizards travel to make the harvest safe. But when Cabbage and his master, Flaxfield, try to work the harvest spells, they encounter magic that turns the field to flames. Bee is an appre...

  • Book - 3

    This is the third novel in Toby Forward's "Flaxfield Quartet". Tamrin doesn't like being at the Canterstock College for Wizards, but when the tailor who sent her there arrives to take her away she knows that she should not go with him. She sets off t...

  • Book - 4

    When diabolical wizard Ash escapes from her prison, the fate of the world falls to wizard apprentices Sam and Tamrin. But old magic is fading fast, and even with their faithful dragon Starback by their side, they may not be able to stop Ash before sh...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 4 books in The Flaxfield Quartet series.

The Flaxfield Quartet series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Starborn (Book 4), was published in February 2016.

The first book in The Flaxfield Quartet series, Dragonborn, was published in May 2012.

The Flaxfield Quartet series primarily falls into the General Fiction genre. This middle grade series was written for ages 8-12, but can be enjoyed by older readers as well.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.