Author Information
Toby Forward's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 1996
  • Latest Book:
    February 2016
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Flaxfield Quartet

1 - Dragonborn (May-2012)
2 - Fireborn (Dec-2013)
3 - Doubleborn (Feb-2012)
4 - Starborn (Feb-2016)

Book List in Order: 13 titles

  • Bertie is the fattest boy at school--and also the loneliest-- until a magical formula is given to him by one of his customers at the pie shop where he works that will supposidly help him lose the weight....

  • A mouse's version of the classic holiday tale by Dickens follows the story of the miserly Ben, who hates Christmas and avoids his less-fortunate neighbor, until a ghostly midnight tour, mouse-style, convinces him to relinquish his mean ways....

  • There’s a lot to do on the first day of school: meet new friends, practice writing, eat lunch, and run around. But it’s not only children who do these things -- parents do, too. This charming story follows the day of a young boy and his working m...

  • Little readers will love second-guessing this funny, fractured fairy tale that replays the story of Little Red Riding Hood from the poor maligned wolf's point of view.

    No, please. Look at me.
    Would I LIE to you?
    It was the old woman wh...

  • Ben is a wealthy mouse who is not interested in Christmas, or the gift that Tim, a poor mouse, brings him on Christmas Eve. That night, Ben cannot sleep and a stranger appears who takes him on a quest to find three people who agree with Ben that a ca...

  • Lizzie is upset. Her grandfather is very ill and she realizes that he will soon die. She begs her friend Mrs. May to give her something to make him better. Mrs. May gives her a potion with the warning that Grandfather must not drink too much. The eff...

  • This is the third novel in Toby Forward's "Flaxfield Quartet". Tamrin doesn't like being at the Canterstock College for Wizards, but when the tailor who sent her there arrives to take her away she knows that she should not go with him. She sets off t...

  • When Flaxfield the great wizard dies, his apprentice Sam is left without a master. Sam has great power-but he doesn't know it yet. All he knows is that he needs a new master if he wants to finish his education in magic. With his dragon Starback at...

  • Cabbage is an apprentice wizard, and it is harvest time, when wizards travel to make the harvest safe. But when Cabbage and his master, Flaxfield, try to work the harvest spells, they encounter magic that turns the field to flames. Bee is an appre...

  • Down by the harbor the quayside cat, Jim, comes to talk with Old Tregarn about his days long ago at sea. Inspired by Old Tregarn''s tales, Jim longs for his own sea adventure. Before long the two cats have jumped aboard a ship, and so begins Jim''...

  • When diabolical wizard Ash escapes from her prison, the fate of the world falls to wizard apprentices Sam and Tamrin. But old magic is fading fast, and even with their faithful dragon Starback by their side, they may not be able to stop Ash before sh...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Toby Forward has published 13 books.

Toby Forward does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Starborn, was published in February 2016.

The first book by Toby Forward, Pie Magic, was published in June 1996.

Yes. Toby Forward has 1 series.