Dragon Wing
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First Book:
    February 1990
  • Latest Book:
    September 1994
  • Genres:
  • Rating:

The Death Gate Cycle Series in Order (6 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
7 5

Book Descriptions for series: The Death Gate Cycle

  • Book - 1

    Ages ago, sorcerers of unmatched power sundered a world into four realms--sky, stone, fire, and water--then vanished. Over time, magicians learned to work spells only in their own realms and forgot the others. Now only the few who have survived the L...

  • Book - 2

    On steamy Pryan. Realm of Fire, never-ending sunlight and plentiful rain have created a jungle so vast that humans and elves dwell high in the trees and only dwarves live anywhere near the ground. From the treetops the aristocratic elves sell weapons...

  • Book - 3

    Abarrach, the Realm of Stone. Here, on a barren world of underground caverns built around a core of molten lava, the lesser races--humans, elves, and dwarves--seem to have all died off. Here, too, what may well be the last remnants of the once powerf...

  • Book - 4

    After searching the four worlds Alfred has at last found his people on Chelestra, the realm of sea. But his travels have taught him to be cautious ... and Alfred soon realizes his caution is justified, even among his own kind. The one person Alfre...

  • Book - 5

    Chaos is everywhere as the Lord of the Nexus orders his servant Haplo and the human child known as Bane to further their master's work on Arianus, the realm of air. But their onetime companion Alfred has been cast into the deadly Labyrinth. And someh...

  • Book - 7

    Mortally wounded, Haplo finds himself at the mercy of Lord Xar, facing a fate worse than death. Xar plans to resurrect Haplo--bringing him back to life as one of the tormented living dead--to force him to reveal the location of the legendary Seventh ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 6 books in The Death Gate Cycle series.

The Death Gate Cycle series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Seventh Gate (Book 7), was published in September 1994.

The first book in The Death Gate Cycle series, Dragon Wing, was published in February 1990.

The Death Gate Cycle series primarily falls into the Fantasy genre.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.