The Book of the Lion
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    March 2000
  • Latest:
    May 2005
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical / H 3.5 Buy
2 Historical / H 0 Buy
3 Historical / H 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Hubert and Edmund

  • Book - 1

    A National Book Award nominee!Returning to the same era of his "In a Dark Wood", Cadnum's majestic novel--part mystery, part history--chronicles the pageantry and brutality of the Crusades under King Richard.Edmund, a young apprentice, is awaiting pu...

  • Book - 2

    Ragged and exhausted from fighting in the Crusades, Hubert, a knight's squire, and his fellow crusaders board a ship bound for England. But the return home is neither quick nor easy. Hubert must use his sword against ships full of attacking infidels,...

  • Book - 3

    Newly made knights, Edmund and Herbert, have looked forward to returning home to England from their perilous journeys, only to discover that Prince John has yet another mission for them that holds even greater dangers as they escort two women on a pe...