Fortress in the Eye of Time
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First:
    May 1995
  • Latest:
    May 2000
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 4 Buy
4 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
4 Fantasy / F 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Fortress

  • Book - 1

    IT WAS A SHADOW AGE AND SHADOW PLACE Deep in an abandoned, shattered castle, an old man of the Old Magic muttered almost forgotten words. His purpose--to create out of the insubstance of the air, from a shimmering of light and a fluttering of shad...

  • Book - 2

    CHILD OF WIZARDRY Tristen is both more and less than a man. A summoning, a shaping, he was brought to life by a wizard, to serve a king yet to be crowned. Now the wizard is dead. And young Cefwyn is king. Cefwyn has a dream: a united Ylesuin...

  • Book - 3

    "I DREAMED OF OWL. THAT MEANS WIZARDRY IS NEAR." Tristen is a weapon in an ancient war between wizardry and sorcery. He is a summoning and a shaping, brought to life by a wizard. And his sword is a weapon as well. Its keen blade, marked Illusion o...

  • Book - 4

    THE WALLS BETWEEN THE WORLDS ARE DOWN, A NEW UNFOLDING HAS BEGUN.. . It started long ago, as a war between the shadowy Immortals that persists today, as the wizard Mauryl's Shaping confronts the Shadows summoned from Chaos. Tristen is that Shaping...

  • Book - 4

    Sixteen years have passed since the dramatic events of Fortress of Dragons, and Cefwyn, king at last, must rebuild his devastated kingdom. The embattled ruler is aided by his powerful friend Tristen Sihhe and two surprising allies in a struggle he mu...