City of Ice
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First Book:
    May 1999
  • Latest Book:
    May 2017
  • Genres:
  • Rating:

Emile Cinq-Mars Series in Order (5 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 0
3 4.5
4 4.5
5 4.5

Book Descriptions for series: Emile Cinq-Mars

  • Book - 1

    A college kid in a Santa Claus suit is tortured, murdered, and left hanging from a meat hook on Christmas Eve--a gift intended for one particular cop.
    Reminiscent of Smilla's Sense of Snow, this gripping debut thriller set in ...

  • Book - 3

    On the day after a massive blizzard, two policemen are called to an isolated farm house sitting all by itself in the middle of a pristine snow-blanketed field. Inside the lonely abode are two dead people. But there are no tracks in the snow leading e...

  • Book - 4

    During an epic storm in the Gulf of Maine a lone woman races--first by car, then by a life-threatening sea crossing--to the island of Grand Manan. Her father is dying―will she make it in time? Others also venture out into the maelstrom that nigh...

  • Book - 5

    Perish the Day is a riveting new mystery from John Farrow, an author who "brings a literary fiction writer's sensitivity to nuance and feel for landscape to this fine, character-rich thriller with a bang-up finish" (Booklist). A co-ed ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 5 books in the Emile Cinq-Mars series.

The Emile Cinq-Mars series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Perish the Day (Book 5), was published in May 2017.

The first book in the Emile Cinq-Mars series, City of Ice, was published in May 1999.

The Emile Cinq-Mars series primarily falls into the Suspense genre.