Second Sight
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    May 2006
  • Latest Book:
    September 2022
  • Genres:
    Paranormal Romance
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

Arcane Society Series in Order (20 Books)

Order Author Book Date Rating
1 4.5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 5
8 5
9 5

9.5 (e) 4
10 4
11 5
12 5
13 5
14 5
15 5
16 5
17 4.5
18 5
19 5

Book Descriptions for series: Arcane Society

  • Amanda Quick
    Book - 1

    Venetia Milton's memories of a romantic night with Gabriel Jones--an alchemist's descendant--are shattered soon thereafter by news of his death. Adopting the guise of his respectable widow, she embarks on a new career as a fashionable photographer in...

  • Jayne Ann Krentz
    Book - 2

    The bestselling author of All Night Long and Falling Awake takes us beyond the everyday boundaries of the mind--and the heart--in a compulsively readable new novel of power, deception and danger. Level-ten parasensitive Clare Lancaster has resigne...

  • Jayne Ann Krentz
    Book - 3

    Raine Tallentyre always tried to heed her late aunt Vella's advice--and keep her paranormal abilities a secret. But when she journeys to Shelbyville, Washington, to clear out her aunt's house, Raine's highly developed sensitivity leads her to a horri...

  • Amanda Quick
    Book - 4

    Attempting to recover a relic stolen from her family years ago, gifted crystal worker Leona Hewitt secretly makes her way into Lord Delbridge's private museum. But the man she finds there is more entrancing than the crystal she seeks .. . Thaddeus...

  • Jayne Ann Krentz
    Book - 5

    Luther Malone is an ex-cop who walks with a cane. Grace Renquist is a librarian who can read auras. Their only common link is the Arcane Society, the secretive paranormal organization that has teamed them up to find a killer. But even before they re...

  • Amanda Quick
    Book - 6

    In her suspenseful new novel, New York Times bestselling author Amanda Quick delves into the underworld of passion, geed and powers that lie beyond this realm. Victorian botanist Lucinda Bromley has a rare talent: the ability to detect almost any ty...

  • Jayne Ann Krentz
    Book - 7

    The New York Times -- bestselling author presents her latest Arcane Society novel and introduces the first book in the Dreamlight Trilogy -- the story of a curse that spans generations, and the love that can heal it. . . . More than three centurie...

  • Amanda Quick
    Book - 8

    In this second novel of the Dreamlight Trilogy from New York Times-bestselling author Amanda Quick, psychic power and passion collide as a legendary curse comes to a burn... The Arcane Society was born in turmoil when the friendship of its two fou...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 9

    For many earthly centuries, a legendary curse has plagued the Winters family, stemming from the tumultuous founding of the Arcane Society. But now, on the futuristic world of Harmony, the curse’s final mystery will be unraveled... Adam Winters ha...

  • Jayne Ann Krentz
    Book - 9.5

    Chilling paranormal suspense in a small California town -- by the New York Times bestselling author of the Arcane Society novels! As the director at Jones & Jones, a psychical investigation agency, Fallon Jones solves crimes of a different nature....

  • Jayne Ann Krentz
    Book - 10

    New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz introduces the Looking Glass Trilogy with her new Arcane Society novel -- the story of a woman who knows too much -- and the psychic detective who loves her.... When Fallon Jones took over the famil...

  • Amanda Quick
    Book - 11

    In the New York Times-bestselling author's latest Arcane Society novel, a paranormal killer pushes an unlikely duo's powers and passions to the limit. Virginia Dean wakes at midnight beside a dead body, with a bloody knife in her hand and no memor...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 12

    There are as many mysteries aboveground on the world of Harmony as there are underground. The island of Rainshadow is the setting for one of the greatest of those secrets: the privately owned woods known only as the Preserve... Growing up on Rains...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 13

    Even the mysterious world of Harmony has people who don't quite fit in. They're drawn to places like Rainshadow Island, a beautiful sanctuary where anyone can feel safe -- and where secrets are closely guarded... Schooled in an exotic form...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 14

    In the world of Harmony, Rainshadow Island is home to a mysterious preserve, secrets that have been kept for centuries, and a treasure worth killing for... As a light-talent, Alice North has the rare ability to make things disappear, including he...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 15

    The world of Harmony has its wonders, one of them being Rainshadow Island. Just beneath its surface, a maze of catacombs hides a dangerous secret... Halloween -- with its tricks and treats -- is a dust bunny’s dream come true. Just ask Lyle, Se...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 16

    In the mysterious world of Harmony, there are places filled with unexplored marvels. But Rainshadow Island isn’t about to give up its secrets… In the alien catacombs of Rainshadow, there are creatures whose compelling songs lure the unwary to ...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 17

    A new adventure begins on Harmony… With its opulent casinos and hotels, the desert city of Illusion Town is totally unique -- and will take you on a thrill ride you’ll never forget. Hannah West isn’t the first woman to wake up in Illu...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 18

    Welcome to Illusion Town on the colony world of Harmony--like Las Vegas on Earth, but way more weird. Living in this new, alien world doesn't stop the settlers from trying to re-create what they've left behind. Case in point--weddings are ...

  • Jayne Castle
    Book - 19

    Welcome to the world of Harmony, where -- despite its name, things are anything but -- danger lurks just beneath the surface in this new novel by New York Times bestselling author, Jayne Castle. If there’s something Ravenna Chastain knows, it’s w...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 20 books in the Arcane Society series.

The Arcane Society series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Sweetwater and the Witch (Book 19), was published in September 2022.

The first book in the Arcane Society series, Second Sight, was published in May 2006.

The Arcane Society series primarily falls into the Paranormal Romance genre.