A Discovery of Witches
  • Series Length:
    3 Books
  • First Book:
    February 2011
  • Latest Book:
    July 2014
  • Main Genres:
    Speculative Fiction, Suspense, Thriller, Magic, Occult & Supernatural, Vampires, Witch / Warlock / Mage / Wizard
  • Rating:

The All Souls Trilogy in Order (3 Books)

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Thriller / T 4.5
2 Thriller / T 5
3 Thriller / T 5

Book Descriptions for series: All Souls Trilogy

  • Book - 1

    Deep in the heart of Oxford's Bodleian Library, Diana Bishop -- a young scholar and the descendant of witches -- unearths an enchanted alchemical manuscript. Wanting nothing to do with sorcery, she banishes the book to the stacks. But her discovery h...

  • Book - 2

    Together we lifted our feet and stepped into the unknown A Discovery of Witches introduced Diana Bishop, Oxford scholar and reluctant witch, and vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont, two otherworldly beings who found themselves at the center of a ...

  • Book - 3

    After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in Deborah Harkness’s enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthewâ...


The Book of Life
2014 Goodreads Choice Award -- Fantasy
Shadow of Night
2012 Goodreads Choice Award -- Paranormal Fantasy