The Ranger
  • Length:
    11 Books
  • First:
    June 2011
  • Latest:
    July 2021
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Thriller / T 4 Buy
2 Thriller / T 5 Buy
3 Thriller / T 5 Buy
4 Action Adventure / AA 5 Buy
5 Action Adventure / AA 4.5 Buy
6 Thriller / T 4 Buy
7 Action Adventure / AA 5 Buy
8 Action Adventure / AA 5 Buy
9 Action Adventure / AA 4.5 Buy

10 Action Adventure / AA 4.5 Buy
11 General Fiction / GF 4.5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Quinn Colson Novel

  • Book - 1

    Ace Atkins returns with an extraordinary new series. Northeast Mississippi, hill country, rugged and notorious for outlaws since the Civil War, where killings are as commonplace as in the Old West. To Quinn Colson, it's home-but not the home he left ...

  • Book - 2

    Fresh from ten years as a U.S. Army Ranger, Quinn Colson finds his hands full as the newly elected sheriff of Tibbehah County, Mississippi. An old buddy running a local gun shop may be in over his head when stolen army rifles start showing up in the...

  • Book - 3

    A year after becoming sheriff, Quinn Colson is faced with the release of an infamous murderer from prison. Jamey Dixon comes back to Jericho preaching redemption, and some believe him; but for the victim’s family, the only thought is revenge. An...

  • Book - 4

    Thirty-six years ago, a nameless black man wandered into Jericho, Mississippi, with nothing but the clothes on his back and a pair of paratrooper boots. Less than two days later, he was accused of rape and murder, hunted down by a self-appointed poss...

  • Book - 5

    He is only in his early thirties, but now Quinn Colson is jobless -- voted out of office as sheriff of Tibbehah County, Mississippi, thanks to the machinations of county kingpin Johnny Stagg. He has offers, in bigger and better places, but before he ...

  • Book - 6

    From New York Times-bestselling Southern crime master Ace Atkins comes a gritty, darkly comic tale of greed, violence, and unexpected redemption. Quinn Colson didn’t owe his home town of Jericho, Mississippi, a damn thing. After serving for mor...

  • Book - 7

    From New York Times bestselling author Ace Atkins comes a rollicking crime novel of brazen thieves, good ole boy politicians, truck stop women -- and one decent man crazy enough to fight them all... The bank robbers wreaking havoc across the Sout...

  • Book - 8

    In the new novel from New York Times-bestselling crime master Ace Atkins, violence comes in many forms...and this time it may be more than Quinn Colson can handle. The Pritchards had never been worth a damn--an evil, greedy family who made their l...

  • Book - 9

    Buried secrets, dirty lies, and unbridled greed and ambition raise the stakes down South in the lauded crime series from New York Times bestselling author Ace Atkins. Twenty years ago, Brandon Taylor was thought to be just another teen boy who end...

  • Book - 10

    In this gripping new crime novel from the New York Times-bestselling author, Quinn Colson is about to find out whether his quest for justice can coexist with his loyalty to the law... Shot up and left for dead, Sheriff Quinn Colson has revenge on ...

  • Book - 11

    Sheriff Quinn Colson and his former deputy Lillie Virgil find themselves on opposite sides of a case for the first time after a woman is found dead and three delinquent teens go on the run.Before he was an Army Ranger who came home to become Tibbehah...