Murder on Good Friday
  • Length:
    2 Books
  • First:
    March 2001
  • Latest:
    February 2003

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Mystery / HM 0 Buy
2 Historical Mystery / HM 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Lord Godwin Novel

  • Book - 1

    On Monday, March 30 in the year 1220, the day after Easter, in a field outside the town of Hexham in northern England, the body of a young child, Alfred, is discovered -- murdered. Lord Godwin, Bailiff of Hexham and in the service of the Archbishop o...

  • Book - 2

    On the first day of Hexamshire's annual weeklong fair in late summer 1221, Master Gruffydd, an arrogant merchant and town worthy, is poisoned. A wealthy man, Gruffydd has been shamed by his low birth, a condition he could never overcome. By contrast,...