Who in Hell Is Wanda Fuca?
  • Length:
    12 Books
  • First Book:
    May 1995
  • Latest Book:
    July 2019
  • Genres:
    Private Investigator, Hard-Boiled
  • Rating:

The Leo Waterman Series in Order (12 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4.5
2 4
3 4
4 4
5 5
6 4.5
7 5
8 5
9 0

10 0
11 0
12 0

Book Descriptions for series: A Leo Waterman Mystery

  • Book - 1

    ...AND JUST WHO IS LEO WATERMAN? A soft-hearted sleuth with a rebellious streak left over from the '60s, Leo Waterman seems to get entangled in, every oddball situation from Seattle to Puget Sound. So when he's hired to locate Caroline Nobel, an e...

  • Book - 2

    In the wild days of Leo Waterman's youth, Henry "Heck" Sundstrom was a god. But things haven't been going great lately for the p.i.'s burly ex-hero. First came the honeymoon boating accident that killed Heck's son and new daughter-in-law, Allison. An...

  • Book - 3

    Packed with all the outrageous shenanigans that quickly marked Who in Hell is Wanda Fuca? and Cast in Stone as two of the most original mysteries in years, G.M. Ford crafts a devilishly funny and bat-out-of-hell paced novel featuring his smart-aleck ...

  • Book - 4

    G.M. Ford's unconventional private detective, Leo Waterman, jolts the p.i. scene like a double shot of espresso from a sleek Seattle coffee bar. Aided by his band of scruffy irregulars -- "the Boys," a team of residentially challenged connoisseur of ...

  • Book - 5

    Seattle p.i. Leo Waterman knows the city like no one else. And he knows how to stretch the limits of the law, when necessary, to accomplish what needs to be done--a very useful talent Leo acquired from his late, larger-than-life father, once one of t...

  • Book - 6

    Seattle p.i. Leo Waterman isn't looking for trouble when he and his forensic pathologist girlfriend Rebecca escape into the Washington wilder for a few days of relaxation -- it just seems to find him. An old friend has purchased some choice property ...

  • Book - 7

    Hard living collects its fair share of casualties, but somehow Leo Waterman avoided becoming one of them. Destined for a trust fund that was taking too damn long to kick in, he spent years eking out a living in Seattle as a private investigator. Alon...

  • Book - 8

    Sometimes it’s the things you don’t do that come back to haunt you, just as surely as some questions are best left unanswered. When “Leo” is the last word a stranger speaks, the Seattle private eye launches himself into a search for answe...

  • Book - 9

    At the end of an especially raucous day at his neighborhood bar, private eye Leo Waterman is surprised to see his old flame, Rebecca Duval, walk in the door. But King County’s medical examiner is here on business, not pleasure. Two dead bodies, cov...

  • Book - 10

    Returning to Seattle after a business trip, retired PI Leo Waterman is shocked to find his girlfriend, Rebecca Duvall, unconscious on the bathroom floor, her house filled with gas. Officials believe it was a suicide attempt in the wake of a humiliati...

  • Book - 11

    PI Leo Waterman is back at it -- investigating a very domestic crime that turns into a national nightmare in this upbeat page-turner of a mystery. Why would a teenager with no prior record suddenly assassinate a city councilman? Retired PI Leo Wat...

  • Book - 12

    One body on the sunny beach is all it takes for PI Leo Waterman to feel a chill. After seven months laying low in Ocean Beach, California, Seattle PI Leo Waterman has finally stopped looking over his shoulder -- specifically, for the vengeful band...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 12 books in The Leo Waterman series.

The Leo Waterman series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Heavy on the Dead (Book 12), was published in July 2019.

The first book in The Leo Waterman series, Who in Hell Is Wanda Fuca?, was published in May 1995.

The Leo Waterman series primarily falls into the Private Investigator and Hard-Boiled genres.