Presence of Mind
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    January 1994
  • Latest Book:
    April 2003
  • Genres:
    Law Enforcement
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Jeremy Ransom/Emily Charters Series in Order (9 Books)

Order Book Series Date Rating
1 WWM-282 0
2 WWM-224 0
3 WWM-249 0
4 0
5 WWM-329 3
6 WWM-365 4
7 WWM-420 3
8 WWM-451 2
9 WWM-524 0

Book Descriptions for series: A Jeremy Ransom/Emily Charters Mystery

  • Book - 1

    FINAL PERFORMANCE Chicago police detective Jeremy Ransom knew his case was headed for the unsolved files: the victim had no enemies, there were no clues, nor motives. In a big city there was always another violent death, and though the murder rate ...

  • Book - 2

    IN THE CARDS She gave Chicago detective Jeremy Ransom all the details of an impending murder, including a description of the killer. She, Angela Stephens, would be killed by her husband. Despite his noted quirks, Ransom isn't one to probe the p...

  • Book - 3

    NO REST FOR THE WICKED The young man's body was found nude, the marks on his palms and feet revealing his grim fate: he had been crucified. The body is later identified as a parishioner of the Community of the Lord Church. As Chicago police detectiv...

  • Book - 4

    While vacationing in a picturesque Michigan guest house, homicide detective Jeremy Ransom and his partner Emily Charters, just recovering from open-heart surgery, become involved in a dangerous murder mystery that has haunted the inn's owner for two ...

  • Book - 5

    POUND OF FLESH Eight years ago, Ben Harvey was accused and convicted of raping Laura Shay, a high school classmate. Now DNA tests prove he is innocent, and suddenly Harvey is free. Like the rest of Chicago, police detective Jeremy Ransom is intrig...

  • Book - 6

    LOST YEARS Chicago detective Jeremy Ransom and his unofficial partner in crime, septuagenarian Emily Charters, arc facing a strange case of dark, desperate family secrets. Abigail Pearson has a weak heart, all the more worrisome since she fears...

  • Book - 7

    ARIA FOR MURDER A dazzling new production of Carmen is set to open in Chicago, an event destined to drag opera kicking and screaming into the twenty-first century. More "musical extravaganza" than magnum opus, it still retains classic opera's scan...

  • Book - 8

    CURSE OF THE MODERN WORLD In a philanthropic push to sidestep his negative image as a destroyer of Chicago's famous landmarks, real estate mogul and Chilean expatriate Louie Dolores brings an exhibit of ancient Chinchorro mummies to his huge downt...

  • Book - 9

    A Chicago senior citizens group boards the stately Genessee for a four-day Lake Michigan cruise. Emily Charters, accompanied by her companion Lynn Francis, senses tension among the dozen or so passengers and crew. But even the sharp-eyed octogenarian...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 9 books in the Jeremy Ransom/Emily Charters series.

The Jeremy Ransom/Emily Charters series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Ransom at Sea (Book 9), was published in April 2003.

The first book in the Jeremy Ransom/Emily Charters series, Presence of Mind, was published in January 1994.

The Jeremy Ransom/Emily Charters series primarily falls into the Law Enforcement genre.