Some Girls Bite
  • Length:
    21 Books
  • First Book:
    April 2009
  • Latest Book:
    May 2021
  • Genres:
    Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy
  • Rating:

The Chicagoland Vampires Series in Order (21 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 5
8 5
8.5 (e) 5

8.7 0
9 5
10 5
10.5 (e) 5
11 5
12 5
12.5 (e) 5
13 5
13.5 (e) 5
14 5
15 5
16 5

Book Descriptions for series: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel

  • Book - 1

    First in a brand new series about a Chicago graduate student's introduction into a society of vampires. Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn't exactly glamorous, but it was Merit's. She was doing fine until a rogue vampire attacked her. But h...

  • Book - 2

    The story of a young heiress's initiation into the dark society of the Chicagoland Vampires continues... Ten months after vampires revealed their existence to the mortals of Chicago, they're enjoying a celebrity status usually reserved for the Hol...

  • Book - 3

    Merit, Chicago's newest vampire, is learning how to play well with others. Other supernaturals, that is. Shapeshifters from across the country are convening in the Windy City, and as a gesture of peace, Master vampire Ethan Sullivan has offered thei...

  • Book - 4

    Times are hard for newly minted vampire Merit. Ever since shapeshifters announced their presence to the world, humans have been rallying against supernaturals-and they're camping outside of Cadogan House with protest signs that could turn to pitchfor...

  • Book - 5

    Clouds are brewing over Cadogan House, and recently turned vampire Merit can't tell if this is the darkness before the dawn or the calm before the storm. With the city iself in turmoil over paranormals and the state threatening to pass a paranormal r...

  • Book - 6

    Turned into a vampire against her will, twenty-eight-year-old Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago's vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye--and more supernaturals than the public ever i...

  • Book - 7

    In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps. At the tender age of twenty-seven, Merit became a sword-wielding vampire. Since then, she’s become the protector of her House, watched Chicago nearly burn to the ground, and seen her Master fall ...

  • Book - 8

    Merit has been a vampire for only a short while, but she’s already seen a lifetime’s worth of trouble. She and her Master, centuries-old Ethan Sullivan, have risked their lives time and again to save the city they love. But not all of Chicago is ...

  • Book - 8.5

    Jeff Christopher is a shapeshifter and ally of Chicago's Cadogan House of vampires -- he’s also a tech whiz and mostly-legal hacker. And the only protective shields he’s never been able to find a way around are those of the powerful Keene Family....

  • Book - 8.7

    In Howling for You, Jeff Christopher is a shapeshifter and ally of Chicago's Cadogan House of Vampires. For a long time, Jeff only had eyes for the beautiful Fallon Keene. Unfortunately, she is the only sister of the lethal North American Central Pac...

  • Book - 9

    Since Merit was turned into a vampire, and the protector of Chicago's Cadogan House, it's been a wild ride. She and Master vampire Ethan Sullivan have helped make Cadogan's vampires the strongest in North America, and forged ties with paranormal folk...

  • Book - 10

    While Merit didn’t choose to become a vampire or Sentinel of Cadogan House, she vowed to fight for her House and its Master, and she’s managed to forge strong alliances with powerful supernaturals across Chicago. But even though Merit has had wil...

  • Book - 10.5

    In this thrilling new novella from the New York Times bestselling author of Blood Games, vampire Merit bites off more than she bargained for when a romantic trip to a secluded Colorado town turns deadly.Merit and Ethan are in desperate need of some a...

  • Book - 11

    A vampire never gets old. But neither do his enemies. When a figure from Ethan's dark past makes a splashy debut in Chicago, Merit and her Master don't know whether he's friend or foe. But they'll have to figure out soon, because trouble is brewing i...

  • Book - 12

    As the Chicagoland Vampires series continues, Merit and Ethan find themselves in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse, where winning may require the ultimate sacrifice... A vampire’s grudges don’t stay dead long... Merit is one of Chicago's mos...

  • Book - 12.5

    In this all-new novella from the New York Times bestselling author of Midnight Marked, Merit, Ethan, and the rest of Cadogan House crew discover that not all undead creatures are kindred spirits…   Vampires generally aren’t afraid of things that...

  • Book - 13

    The thrilling final installment of Chloe Neill’s New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series sees sinister sorcery advancing across Chicago, and it might usher in the fall of Cadogan House.... Since the night of her brutal attack and unwill...

  • Book - 13.5

    A brand new novella in the New York Times bestselling series featuring vampires in the Windy City.Merit, the Sentinel of Chicago's Cadogan House, is pregnant. She's ready to meet her daughter, but also excited to see her feet again. While out on an e...

  • Book - 14

    In the first thrilling installment of Chloe Neill's spinoff to the New York Times bestselling Chicagoland Vampires series, a new vampire will find out just how deep blood ties run. As the only vampire child ever born, some believed Elisa Sullivan ...

  • Book - 15

    In the second pulse-pounding novel in the USA Today bestselling Heirs of Chicagoland series, vampire Elisa Sullivan gets drawn into the shifting sands of Pack politics. Vampires were made, not born -- until Elisa Sullivan came along. As the only ...

  • Book - 16

    In the third installment in the USA Today bestselling Heirs of Chicagoland series, the vampires in Elisa Sullivan's world are out for blood.Elisa Sullivan is the only vampire ever born, and she bears a heavy legacy. After a sojourn with the Nort...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 21 books in The Chicagoland Vampires series.

The Chicagoland Vampires series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Shadowed Steel (Book 16), was published in May 2021.

The first book in The Chicagoland Vampires series, Some Girls Bite, was published in April 2009.

The Chicagoland Vampires series primarily falls into the Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy genres.