Glass Houses
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    October 2006
  • Latest Book:
    November 2013
  • Genres:
    Urban Fantasy
  • Age Level:
    Young Adult (12-17)
  • Setting:
    Morganville, Texas
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Morganville Vampires Series in Order (17 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 5
8 5
9 5

10 5
11 5
12 5
13 5
14 5
15 5
(ss) 3.5

Book Descriptions for series: The Morganville Vampires

  • Book - 1

    WELCOME TO MORGANVILLE, TEXAS. DON'T STAY OUT AFTER DARK. It's a small college town filled with quirky characters. But when the sun goes down, the bad comes out. Because in Morganville, there is an evil that lurks in the darkest shadows -- one that...

  • Book - 2

    GOOD NEWS, GIRLS: YOUR DATES ARE HERE! Claire Danvers has her share of challenges -- like being a genius in a school that favors beauty over brains, dealing with the homicidal girls in her dorm, and above all, finding out that her college town is ove...

  • Book - 3

    MORGANVILLE IS SUCH A NICE PLACE TO LIVE... When Claire Danvers learned that her college town was run by vampires, she did what any intelligent, self-preserving freshman would do: She applied for a transfer and stocked up on garlic. The transfer is n...

  • Book - 4

    In the college town of Morganville, vampires and humans have learned to live in relative peace. Still, students like Claire Danvers know that after dark, studying can take a back-seat to staying alive. But the tenuous good-neighbor policy is really t...

  • Book - 5

    MORGANVILLE, TEXAS. JUST SOUTH OF NORMAL. In the college town of Morganville, vampires and humans have coexisted in (relatively) bloodless harmony...until the arrival of Bishop, a master vampire who threatens to put the evil back in evil undead and ...

  • Book - 6

    In the small college town of Morganville, vampires and humans lived in (relative) peace--until all the rules got rewritten when the evil vampire Bishop arrived, looking for the lost book of vampire secrets. He's kept a death grip on the town ever sin...

  • Book - 7

    IN MORGANVILLE, TEXAS, SOMEONE IS ALWAYS WATCHING. Without the evil vampire Bishop ruling over the town of Morganville, the resident vampires have made major concessions to the human population. With their newfound freedoms, Claire Danvers and her f...

  • Book - 8

    LEAVING MORGANALLE, TEXAS, HAS NEVER BEEN EASY. LIVING OUTSIDE OF IT MAY BE IMPOSSIBLE. Vampire Michael Glass just received the call he's been waiting for all his life. His music has attracted the attention of a heavily connected music producer who ...

  • Book - 9

    While developing a new system to maintain Morganville's defenses, student Claire Danvers discovers a way to amplify vampire mental powers. Through this, she's able to re-establish the field around this vampire-infested Texas college town that protect...

  • Book - 10

    After discovering that vampires populate her town, college student Claire Danvers knows that the undead just want to live their lives. But someone else wants them to get ready to rumble. There's a new extreme sport getting picked up on the Interne...

  • Book - 11

    With her boss preoccupied researching the Founder Houses in Morganville, student Claire Danvers is left to her own devices when she learns that three vampires have vanished without a trace. She soon discovers that the last person seen with one of the...

  • Book - 12

    When a tide of ferocious draug, the vampire's deadliest enemy, floods Morganville, its eclectic mix of residents must fight to save their town from devastation. Chaos has taken over the quiet college town of Morganville as the threat of the draug rap...

  • Book - 13

    For years, the human and vampire residents of Morganville, Texas, have managed to co-exist in peace. But now that the threat to the vampires has been defeated, the human residents are learning that the gravest danger they face is the enemy within… ...

  • Book - 14

    Thanks to its unique combination of human and vampire residents, Morganville, Texas, is a small college town with big-time problems. When student Claire Danvers gets the chance to experience life on the outside, she takes it. But Morganville isn’t ...

  • Book - 15

    While Morganville, Texas, is often a troubled town, Claire Danvers and her friends are looking forward to coming home. But the Morganville they return to isn't the one they know; it's become a different place--a deadly one... Something drastic ha...

  • Includes an original Sookie Stackhouse story

    "Clever...entertaining... excellent"(Library Journal) original vampire stories by Charlaine Harris, Jim Butcher, Kelley Armstrong, and more.

    From cakes to stakes, a celebration of everyone's ...

  • New York Times bestselling author Rachel Caine presents a collection of stories -- including six new tales -- featuring the little Texas town that’s overrun by the undead. WELCOME TO MORGANVILLE. YOU’LL NEVER WANT TO LEAVE. By day, Morgan...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 17 books in The Morganville Vampires series.

The Morganville Vampires series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Daylighters (Book 15), was published in November 2013.

The first book in The Morganville Vampires series, Glass Houses, was published in October 2006.

The Morganville Vampires series primarily falls into the Urban Fantasy genre. This young adult series was written for ages 12-17, but can be enjoyed by adults too.