The Strangler Vine
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    April 2015
  • Latest:
    April 2017
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Mystery / HM 5 Buy
2 Historical Mystery / HM 5 Buy
3 Historical Mystery / HM 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Blake and Avery Novel

  • Book - 1

    Set in the untamed wilds of nineteenth-century colonial India, a dazzling historical thriller introducing an unforgettable investigative pair. India, 1837: William Avery is a young soldier with few prospects except rotting away in campaigns in I...

  • Book - 2

    London, 1841. Returned from their adventures in India, Jeremiah Blake and William Avery have both had their difficulties adapting to life in Victorian England. Moreover, time and distance have weakened the close bond between them, forged in the jungl...

  • Book - 3

    Captain William Avery is persuaded to investigate, and soon discovers a web of rivalries and hatreds, both personal and political, simmering behind the club's handsome facade, and in particular concerning its resident genius, Alexis Soyer, "the Napol...