Book List in Order: 3 titles

  • Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. In the final days of the Việt Nam War, H...


  • This remarkable novel from Thanhhà Lại, New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award-winning and Newbery Honor Book Inside Out & Back Again, follows a young girl as she learns the true meaning of family. A California girl born a...


  • No one would believe me but at times I would choose wartime in Saigon over peacetime in Alabama. For all the ten years of her life, HA has only known Saigon: the thrills of its markets, the joy of its traditions, the warmth of her friends close by...