Book List in Order:6 titles

  • 1968. Veronica Moon, a junior photographer for a local newspaper, is frustrated by her (male) colleagues' failure to take her seriously. And then she meets Leonie on the picket line of the Ford factory at Dagenham. So begins a tumultuous, passionate ...


  • Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never show you. Into her refuge - the York book emporium whe...


  • The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris Bookshop. Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse th...



  • Spiky, sardonic, and reclusive Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves the most tattooed on her skin. But there are secrets that Loveday will never share. Fifteen years a...


  • A tragic accident, a broken heart, and a marriage drowning in secrets... Mike always walks the dog in the evening while Elizabeth relaxes in the bathtub―but one night he doesn't come back. Mike has drowned while saving a teenage girl named Kate,...