Author Information
Sarah Prineas's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    15 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 2008
  • Latest Book:
    March 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Magic Thief

1 - The Magic Thief (Jun-2008)
2 - Lost (May-2009)
3 - Found (Jun-2010)
4 - Home (Sep-2014)


0.5 - Thrice Sworn (Nov-2013)
1 - Winterling (Jan-2012)
2 - Summerkin (Apr-2013)

Multi-Author Series List

Fairytale Retellings: Cinderella

Ash & Bramble (Sep-2015)

Fairytale Retellings: Sleeping Beauty

Rose & Thorn (Oct-2016)

Spirit Animals

11 - Heart of the Land (May-2017)

Spirit Animals: Fall of the Beasts

5 - Heart of the Land (May-2017)

Book List in Order: 15 titles

  • Never steal froma wizard! Conn should have dropped dead the day he picked Nevery's pocket and stole the wizard's locus magicalicus, a stone used to focus magic and work spells. But for some reason he did not. Astonished and intrigued, Nevery agrees ...

  • Never mix fire with magic Conn may only be a wizard's apprentice, but even he knows it's dangerous to play with fire . . . especially around magic. His master, Nevery, warns him that it could all blow up in his face. Besides, they have bigger prob...

  • Never turn your back on a dragon! Sneaking out of prison isn't easy, unless you are a thief, or a wizard. Luckily, Conn is both! Trouble is, once he's out, where does he go? His home is a pile of rubble since he blew it up doing magic. His master,...

  • In this short story, a healer-girl named Joan dresses up as a boy and becomes the squire for George, a knight who bears a red cross on his chest. Together they encounter a dragon and a terrible princess. For readers aged 12+. All profits from sale of...

  • "We live here, my girl, because it is close to the Way, and echoes of its magic are felt in our world. The Way is a path leading to another place, where the people are governed by different rules. Magic runs through them and their land." With her ...

  • Summerkin, the second book in award-winning author Sarah Prineas’s fantasy-adventure series that begins with Winterling, follows Fer, a young healer and warrior who’s fought to become the Lady of the Summerlands and now faces the task of ruling o...

  • From award-winning author Sarah Prineas comes an all-new short story This original thirty-page fantasy-adventure short story serves as a prequel to Winterling. Finn loves being a puck. He loves causing trouble, hanging out with his puck-brothers, ...

  • "Home," the fourth book in the acclaimed Magic Thief series, finds new wizard Conn back where he started -- accused of being a thief. Despite successfully securing a balance between the competing magics of Wellmet, Conn is not happy. Duchess Rowan...

  • WHEN HAPPILY EVER AFTER IS THE WORST ENDING Pin has no recollection of who she is or how she got to the Godmother's fortress. She only knows that she is a Seamstress, spending day after day making ballgowns fit for fairy tales. Pin feels there's m...

  • This beauty isn’t sleeping! Discover the true story of Sleeping Beauty in Sarah Prineas’s bold YA fairy-tale retelling filled with thrilling adventure and romance, perfect for fans of the Lunar Chronicles and the Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy. ...

  • Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan are young heroes who stopped an unstoppable monster. They are Greencloaks -- guardians chosen from every nation of Erdas -- and together with their powerful spirit animals, they fight to protect their world. But in...

  • From Sarah Prineas, author of the acclaimed Magic Thief series, comes a stunning new tween fantasy where books literally come to life! The powerful Lost Books at the palace library are infecting the rest with an evil magic, and two unlikely friend...

  • Fly with the dragons in this stunning fantasy from Sarah Prineas, author of the acclaimed Magic Thief series! Rafi Bywater is unlike anyone else. The people in his village don’t trust him because he spends too much time in an abandoned dragon la...

  • "A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world." -- Kirkus Reviews From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a trouble...

  • The heartwarming and adventure-filled sequel to Trouble in the Stars, in which Trouble, an adorable but dangerous shape-shifter must travel the galaxy on a rescue mission with their best friend Electra and a troublesome baby shapeshifter. Perfect for...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sarah Prineas has published 15 books.

Sarah Prineas does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Asking For Trouble, was published in March 2022.

The first book by Sarah Prineas, The Magic Thief, was published in June 2008.

Yes. Sarah Prineas has 2 series.