Wild Born
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    September 2013
  • Latest Book:
    February 2018
  • Genres:
    Action Adventure, Fantasy
  • Age Level:
    Middle Grade (Ages 8-12)
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Spirit Animals Series in Order (14 Books)

Order Author Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 5
8 5
9 5

10 5
11 5
12 5
13 5

Book Descriptions for series: Spirit Animals

  • Brandon Mull
    Book - 1

    In the world of Erdas, four children are about to discover if they have a spirit animal, a rare bond between human and beast that gives great powers to both. Separated by vast distances, Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan each see a flash of light ... ...

  • Maggie Stiefvater
    Book - 2

    In the world of Erdas, only a rare few are able to summon a spirit animal in the way Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan have. The bond they share with their animals is a partnership that allows them to access more-than-human abilities. But what if t...

  • Garth Nix; Sean Williams
    Book - 3

    Erdas is a land of balance. A rare link, the spirit animal bond, bridges the human and animal worlds. Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan each have this gift-and the grave responsibility that comes with it. But the Conquerors are trying to destroy th...

  • Shannon Hale
    Book - 4

    Strange things are happening at the frozen edge of the world. Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan have crisscrossed Erdas in their quest to stop the ruthless Conquerors. Only the four of them, supported by the gifts of their legendary spirit animals, ha...

  • Tui T. Sutherland
    Book - 5

    The sun is shining in the Hundred Isles, and yet the path forward seems crowded with shadows. Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan have traveled across the world, seeking a set of powerful talismans in order to keep them from enemy hands. Throughout thei...

  • Eliot Schrefer
    Book - 6

    Deep in the desert there sits a beautiful oasis, ruled by a monarch unlike any other in Erdas. His name is Cabaro, the Great Lion, and he reigns over a kingdom of animals, jealously guarding his golden talisman. No human has ever set foot in the Grea...

  • Marie Lu
    Book - 7

    Everything comes to a head in this seventh book in the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling series. The world of Erdas will be changed forever. ...

  • Eliot Schrefer
    Book - 8

    In the world of Erdas, every child must discover if they will summon a spirit animal, a rare and incredible gift. Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan were rare even among those few. They summoned legendary animals -- brave guardians who were reborn to p...

  • Victoria Schwab
    Book - 9

    A new threat faces the world of Erdas in this continuation of the New York Times bestselling series. Something ancient and evil has awoken from beneath the world of Erdas. Shrouded in shadow and older than memory, just a sliver of its power can de...

  • Varian Johnson
    Book - 10

    Split between two worlds, Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan are four young heroes who are racing to stop an ancient evil. Even the spirit animal bond, the sacred link between humans and animals, is on the brink of destruction. The friends face an ...

  • Sarah Prineas
    Book - 11

    Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan are young heroes who stopped an unstoppable monster. They are Greencloaks -- guardians chosen from every nation of Erdas -- and together with their powerful spirit animals, they fight to protect their world. But in...

  • Varian Johnson
    Book - 12

    Continues the adventures of Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan and their spirit animals as they continue their efforts to protect Erdas from dark forces. ...

  • Christina Diaz Gonzalez
    Book - 13

    Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan -- once Heroes of Erdas -- are now wanted fugitives. Framed for a crime they didn't commit, they've been hunted across the globe by the ruthless mercenaries, the Oathbound. The four friends have traveled to the des...

  • Nick Eliopulos

    Friend and traitor. Conqueror and king. Hero and villain. Shane is just a boy, but in order to free his people, he's resolved to do whatever -- to become whomever -- his mission requires. Throughout their journey to save the world, Conor, Abeke, M...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 14 books in the Spirit Animals series.

The Spirit Animals series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Stormspeaker (Book 13), was published in February 2018.

The first book in the Spirit Animals series, Wild Born, was published in September 2013.

The Spirit Animals series primarily falls into the Action Adventure and Fantasy genres. This middle grade series was written for ages 8-12, but can be enjoyed by older readers as well.