Book List:38 titles
  • A modern reimagining of the classic Mary Poppins tale in this story about family, grief, and healing -- with a dash of magic! Stanley Darrow isn’t sure what to expect when the mysterious Mr. Gedrick appears on his doorstep. He is certain, howev...


  • Help! Gone missing: 100,000 bottles of Fuzzwonker Fizz! Harold Fuzzwonker and his best good buddy, Floyd, find Fizzopolis in a state of emergency. No Fuzzwonker Fizz! Only one villainous and crummy candy family could have stolen it: the Snoods. H...


  • Harold Fuzzwonker, Floyd, and the Fizzies are under attack: Floozombies have invaded Pflugerville! Bestselling author Patrick Carman and Emmy-winning illustrator Brian Sheesley return with the second book in the hilarious and zany Fizzopolis series, ...


  • The first book in the breakthrough series from bestselling author Patrick Carman, featuring text and technology in an innovative new way. Strange things are happening in Skeleton Creek . . . and Ryan and Sarah are trying to get to the heart of it. Bu...


  • Welcome to Fizzopolis! Home to the world’s greatest soda pop, Fuzzwonker Fizz, and the Fizzies -- fuzzy, fizzy creatures that live only in Fizzopolis. Join Harold and Floyd in this wacky new illustrated series from bestselling author Patrick Carman...


  • The action is on the page, on your device, and out of this world! This multiplatform series is part sci-fi, all action-adventure. And you don’t have long to wait -- six books are coming all in one year!    Earth is in danger! The only things th...


  • Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic finale to the Pulse trilogy by Patrick Carman -- an epic dystopian story of love and revenge. Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have a special ability called a pulse: ...


  • Is Skeleton Creek Real? If you're one of the millions who have read the Skeleton Creek series of books, then you might have heard the urban legend surrounding the story. One person claims to have evidence that proves Skeleton Creek is anything but fi...


  • Tremor, the second book in bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse trilogy, is filled with more action-packed scenes and romance. Tremor will excite fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner with its richly developed characters and electrifying ...






  • The final adventure in bestselling author Patrick Carman's delightfully wacky Floors trilogy! Taking mystery and adventure to the next level. It's not every day that a hotel loses its top floor. Then again, the Whippet Hotel is no stranger to w...


  • In the year 2051, who has a pulse? With the help of her mysterious classmate Dylan Gilmore, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects with her mind. This telekinetic ability is called a "pulse," and Dylan has the talent, too. In rivetin...


  • There's mystery and adventure on every floor. Now that Leo has uncovered a few secrets behind the wacky Whippet Hotel, he'll have to save it! Leo has explored the zany, wonderful Whippet Hotel from basement to top floor, with trains, flying goa...


  • Will Besting and the other teens whose phobias were "cured" at Fort Eden have been summoned back by Mrs. Goring. Her dying wish is to see them together one last time. Or is it? Ensnared in a dangerous, ever-deepening mystery, Will must lead his fr...


  • Fifteen-year-old Will Besting is sent by his doctor to Fort Eden, an institution meant to help patients suffering from crippling phobias. Once there, Will and six other teenagers take turns in mysterious fear chambers and confront their worst nightma...


  • There's mystery and adventure on every floor. There's no other place on Earth quite like the Whippet Hotel. Each and every floor has its own wacky design -- and its own wacky secrets. The guests are either mad or mysterious. And ducks are everywhe...


  • The ad promised you'd be able to see into the spirit world. But they couldn't work for real . . . could they? A short story from Guys Read: Thriller, edited by Jon Scieszka. ...


  • Read, watch, and listen to each chilling story in 15 minutes or less! 3:15 means several things. It's a time when things go bump in the night. A place where spooky stories find a home. A feeling . . . that chill running down your spine. It mean...


  • Who is the Raven? He's left a trail all across America -- cryptic messages and strange sights. Video camera in hand, Sarah is tracing the mysterious trail. Meanwhile, back in Skeleton Creek, Ryan is haunted by a figure who may or may not be real ....


  • In the 21st century landscape of bits and bytes, everyone leaves a digital footprint ... even the most advanced cyber criminals. And that's where the Trackers come in. Four tech-savvy kids armed with high-tech video cameras and esoteric coding skills...


  • Ryan and Sarah have solved one mystery . . . only to find themselves trapped by another. At first it seemed that the Crossbones was a secret society limited to Skeleton Creek. But now new facts are being unearthed -- with new dangers attached. As th...


  • Bestselling author Patrick Carman pushes the vbook to the next level with this thrilling book/video/web experience. In the 21st century landscape of bits and bytes, everyone leaves a digital footprint ... even the most advanced cyber criminals. An...


  • You are indestructible. Three whispered words transfer an astonishing power to Jacob Fielding that changes everything. At first, Jacob is hesitant to use the power, unsure of its implications. But there's something addictive about testing the limits ...


  • Strange things are happening in Skeleton Creek...and Ryan and Sarah are trying to find out why. Ryan writes down everything in his journal, and Sarah records everything on her videocam. The two move deeper into the mystery they've uncovered, determin...



  • A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE A strange telegram lures fourteen-year-old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan, deep into Russia and away from the only trustworthy adult they know. Signed with the initials NRR, the telegram launches a race to uncover a ...


  • In the dazzling conclusion to the epic story of Atherton, Patrick Carman takes readers on the most rewarding journey of all, to the perilous realm of The Dark Planet: Earth. When Edgar discovers a way to leave the mysterious satellite world of Ath...


  • Get ready for the World Squirrel Soccer championship with Elliot and his zany friends in the newly release paperback verison of HAUNTED HIKE by bestselling author Patrick Carman!The Walnut Cup, the only American stop on the World Squirrel Soccer Leag...


  • Something mysterious is happening in Skeleton Creek. Something scary. Something sinister. Ryan came close to it . . . and nearly died. Now he's trapped in his house. He can't trust anyone - not even himself. He is forbidden from seeing his best fri...


  • Bestselling Patrick Carman's Elliot's Park series about a curious young squirrel named Elliot and his wacky friends is now available in paperback!Mister Nibbles has been captured and taken to the yellow house across the street from Elliot's park! Squ...






  • Patrick Carman returns to Elyon for the thrilling conclusion to the bestselling Land of Elyon series.When last we saw Alexa Daley, she had defeated a threat in her homeland and was sailing with Roland Warvold across the Lonely Sea. She had no idea wh...


  • Join Elliot and his friends for a spooky adventure in the newly release paperback verison of HAUNTED HIKE by bestselling author Patrick Carman!It's Halloween in Elliot's Park and the squirrels are all in costume, ready for some trick-or-treating fun....


  • In bestselling author Patrick Carman's rich and riveting follow-up to The House of Power, an extraordinary world meets its destiny in an epic and unforgettable rebirth. The world of Atherton has collapsed and the three levels have become one. Hum...


  • Welcome to Eliot's Park! THE wild and wacky adventures of a curious young squirrel named Elliot, and the friends who help him solve really big problems. Mister Nibbles has been captured and taken to the yellow house across the street from Ellio...


  • The thrilling prequel to the bestselling Land of Elyon trilogy -- with exciting illustrations and a whole new adventure!Before the walls went up ... there were adventures. Follow young Thomas Warvold and his brother as they journey through Elyon, dis...


  • IF YOU HAVE FOUND THIS BOOK, THEN THE WORLD HAS BEGUN TO CHANGE. YOU MUST BE ON YOUR GUARD. TRUST ONLY THOSE YOU CAN BE ABSOLUTELY SURE OF -- THERE ARE BIGGER CHANGES AHEAD. Edgar, a gifted climber, secretly scales the treacherous walls separating t...


  • The final thrilling installment of the NYT-bestselling Land of Elyon trilogy!The Land of Elyon has begun to fail, poisoned by the evil that creeps across the Dark Hills and into Bridewell.As she moves toward a thrilling conclusion, Alexa must find a ...


  • AN OLD EVIL. A NEW DANGER. Alexa Daley thought her troubles were over when she defeated the man who had threatened to bring down Bridewell from within. But now that the walls around her land have fallen, a new, unexpected threat has risen from outsi...


  • WHAT LIES BEYOND THE WALLS? Twelve-year-old Alexa Daley is spending another summer in Bridewell with her father. She looks forward to exploring the old lodge where she stays each year, with its cozy library and maze of passages and rooms. She's also...