Author Information
Morgan Rhodes's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    12 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    December 2012
  • Latest Book:
    June 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Book of Spirits and Thieves

1 - A Book of Spirits and Thieves (Jun-2015)
2 - The Darkest Magic (Jul-2016)

Echoes and Empires

1 - Echoes and Empires (Jan-2022)
2 - Legends and Liars (Jun-2023)

Falling Kingdoms

1 - Falling Kingdoms (Dec-2012)
2 - Rebel Spring (Dec-2013)
3 - Gathering Darkness (Dec-2014)
4 - Frozen Tides (Dec-2015)
4.5 - Crimson Dagger (Sep-2016)
5 - Crystal Storm (Dec-2016)
6 - Immortal Reign (Feb-2018)

Book List in Order: 12 titles

  • In a land where magic has been forgotten but peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms grapple for power--brutally transforming their subjects' lives in the process. Amidst betrayals, bargains, and battles, four yo...

  • Auranos has been conquered and the three kingdoms -- Auranos, Limeros, and Paelsia -- are now unwillingly united as one country called Mytica. But alluring, dangerous magic still beckons, and with it the chance to rule not just Mytica, but the world....

  • War brought them together. Love will tear them apart. Alliances form across Mytica and beyond as royals and rebels alike race to hunt down the Kindred -- the four elemental crystals that give their owners god-like power. The stakes have never be...

  • The lives of Toronto teens Crystal and Becca Hatcher revolve around helping their mother out at the family's used bookstore, the Speckled Muse. It's a relatively uneventful after-school job, until a package arrives addressed to their mother, Julia. T...

  • The plans are laid and the players are determined...but nothing can prepare these unlikely warriors for what the elemental gods of Mytica have in store. CLEO: Reeling after a shocking realization about Magnus, Princess Cleo must cast aside her fe...

  • In the second installment of New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes's highly acclaimed Falling Kingdoms spin-off series, danger looms and the mystery deepens as two warring evils vie for possession of one elusive, powerful book. Modern-da...

  • Crimson Dagger is the story Falling Kingdoms fans have been waiting for!In this prequel short story, set before the events of Falling Kingdoms book 1, Prince Magnus is awoken by an unexpected visitor -- in his bed. One look into her fierce, hateful e...

  • MAGNUS from FALLING KINGDOMS and MADDOX from A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES are on an epic quest through time in this series-bridging novella from New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes.   In a garden of ancient ruins on the cliffs of Limero...

  • An epic clash between gods and mortals threatens to tear Mytica apart . . . and prove that not even the purest of love stands a chance against the strongest of magic. MAGNUS and CLEO are forced to test the strength of their love when Gaius returns...

  • In the epic conclusion to the Falling Kingdoms series, sworn enemies must become allies as they fight to save Mytica. Jonas continues to willfully defy his destiny, but the consequences of plotting his own course are drastic. As the fight for Myt...

  • From the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series comes the first book in a brand-new duology about forbidden magic and dangerous secrets, for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Margaret Rogerson. Josslyn Drake knows only thre...

  • This riveting sequel to Echoes and Empires sees Joss and Jericho team up with some of their greatest enemies -- including two of the most powerful mages in the world -- to bring an end to the queen’s empire of lies, from New York Times bestselling ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Morgan Rhodes has published 12 books.

Morgan Rhodes does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Legends and Liars, was published in June 2023.

The first book by Morgan Rhodes, Falling Kingdoms, was published in December 2012.

Yes. Morgan Rhodes has 3 series.