Author Information
Mickey Friedman's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    15 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 1983
  • Latest Book:
    July 2016
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

I've written seven mystery-suspense novels, set in wide-ranging locales: Hurricane Season and Riptide explore the beaches and swamps of the Florida Panhandle, where I grew up; Paper Phoenix features a romance between a disillusioned divorcee and a younger crusading journalist in 70's San Francisco; a failure analyst chases private demons to India in Fault Tree; a group of friends plays a deadly game at the Venice Carnival in Venetian Mask; and Magic Mirror and A Temporary Ghost recount the dangerous adventures of freelance journalist Georgia Lee Maxwell, who moves to France with her cat and ends up solving murders in Paris and Provence.

I've been a mystery fan my entire life. I love the form because it's endlessly flexible, yet the structure is always there.

I live in New York City, but spend time in the Florida Panhandle. My books were originally published under the name Mickey Friedman

Full Series List in Order

Florida Panhandle Mysteries

1 - Hurricane Season (Jun-1983)
2 - Riptide (Feb-1994)

Georgia Lee Maxwell Mysteries

1 - Magic Mirror (Jul-1989)
2 - A Temporary Ghost (Oct-1989)

I Ching Mysteries

1 - Danger Times Two (Dec-2014)
2 - Folly (Jul-2016)

Book List in Order: 15 titles

  • Sticky, sultry Palmetto had seen its share of hurricanes and evil. But it was an ill wind that blew through the Gulf-coast Florida town in the summer of '52. Diana Landis, well-known in every barroom, and more than a few bedrooms in town, was fou...

  • Ten years ago, Marina Robinson followed her younger sister Catherine to an ashram in India to save her from her blind devotion to Nagarajan, a mystical guru. But Catherine was killed in a tragic fire and Marina returned home alone. Now Marina is an e...

  • Georgia Lee Maxwell eagerly agrees to help ghostwrite a book in Provence until she arrives at the home of the would-be author--a wealthy widow and an accused murderer, who presides over a houseful of suspitious characters...

  • The authors comprising the Adams Round Table are New York City-based mystery writers whose previous offering was Murder in Manhattan . In a concept again ``created'' by Bill Adler, their tales are set in various New York neighborhoods, where corpses ...

  • The Adams Round Table is today's counterpart of the legendary Algonquin Roundtable. Founded in 1982 by Mary Higgins Clark and Thomas Chastain, the members meet every month to discuss their craft and create some of the best-loved mysteries of our time...

  • Returning to the Florida panhandle after the death of the aunt she'd fled from fifteen years earlier, Isabel Anders is greeted with hostility, threatening notes, and deadly snakes before a friend reveals the suspicious nature of Merriam's death. Repr...

  • From the Adams Round Table, the same group of celebrated mystery authors that brought readers the national bestseller Missing in Manhattan comes this new collection of suspenseful tales set against the grimy streets and grand skyscrapers of New York ...

  • A dozen of today's masters of mystery and suspense present an all-original anthology of compelling, provocative stories, revealing that the families that play together sometimes slay together. Featuring stories by: LAWRENCE BLOCK * MARY HIGGINS ...

  • Danger is a story of two women, one with amnesia, the other with the I Ching. A story of three families, unwittingly intertwined and in danger. I made a deal. Every time it was appropriate, I as the character would actually consult the I Ching: Katie...

  • Mickey Friedman’s “Folly” is the follow-up to his first I Ching Mystery, “Danger Times Two.” Former New York City Detective Frank Falco is now the small town Assistant Police Chief of Ripton, Massachusetts in the heart of the Berkshire Hill...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Mickey Friedman has published 15 books.

Mickey Friedman does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Folly, was published in July 2016.

The first book by Mickey Friedman, Hurricane Season, was published in June 1983.

Yes. Mickey Friedman has 3 series.