Author Information
Matthew Farrer's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    July 2003
  • Latest Book:
    September 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Shira Calpurnia

1 - Crossfire (Jul-2003)
2 - Legacy (Aug-2004)
3 - Blind (Jul-2006)

Multi-Author Series List


4 - Junktion (Nov-2005)

Warhammer 40,000

Crossfire (Jul-2003)
Legacy (Aug-2004)
Blind (Jul-2006)
The Headstone and the Hammerstone King (Oct-2011)

Warhammer Universe

Crossfire (Jul-2003)
Legacy (Aug-2004)
Blind (Jul-2006)
The Headstone and the Hammerstone King (Oct-2011)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • a Shira Calpurnia novel • Book 1 THE BUSTLING DOCKYARDS of the Hydraphur system are home to the mighty Imperial warfleets, which dock, rearm and repair in an endless cycle of war. But even this bastion of Imperial rule is not free from darkness. ...

  • ARBITES OFFICER SHIRA CALPURNIA is appointed to protect an ancient trading charter, which is being bequeathed to its rightful heir. But on the great fortress-system of Hydraphur, the rival heirs decide that due process be damned and go all-out for th...

  • WELCOME TO NECROMUNDA: DARK. BIZARRE. DANGEROUS AS HELL In the nightmare industrial underworld of Necromunda, brutal gangs clash in desperate battles to increase their standing with the rich, decadent families who occupy the uppermost spire of their...

  • a Shira Calpurnia novel • Book 3 In this third book of the Shira Calpurnia series, fast-paced, intelligent action takes place in the great Imperial fortress system of Hydraphur, where the Adeptus Arbites officer enforces the law. Shira Calpurnia ...

  • A collection of tales set in the war-torn Sabbat Worlds ACROSS THE SABBAT Worlds, a bitter conflict is being fought, a conflict that can only end in victory or annihilation. The innumerable forces of the Archenemy attack without ..mercy, and plane...

  • It is the future, and while the world has changed, crime has not. A tangled web of lies and corruption surrounds the New Angeles headquarters of Jinteki, a massive mega-corporation that leads the industry in cloning technology. When corporate watchdo...

  • Definitive omnibus edition of Matt Farrer's trilogy of novels featuring the Adeptus Arbites officer Shira Calpurnia, upholder of Imperial law in the Hydraphur system. The Adeptus Arbites are responsible for enforcing law and order across the vast ...

  • Join the Iron Snakes as they battle for survival on the desolate Forge World of Urdesh.The mighty world of Urdesh is burning. The smoke of war mingles with that of her many volcanoes; the wreckage of battle litters her forge-cities and chokes her fer...

  • Join the Iron Snakes as they battle for survival on the desolate Forge World of Urdesh.Saint Sabbat has brought a miracle to the war-torn city of Ghereppan, but one battle is not the war. The voice of Magister Sek still haunts the Imperial forces, de...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Matthew Farrer has published 11 books.

Matthew Farrer does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Magister and the Martyr, was published in September 2022.

The first book by Matthew Farrer, Crossfire, was published in July 2003.

Yes. Matthew Farrer has 1 series.