Author Information
Marele Day's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    January 1988
  • Latest Book:
    June 2011
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

A Claudia Valentine Mystery

1 - The Life and Crimes of Harry Lavender (1988)
2 - The Case of the Chinese Boxes (1990)
3 - The Last Tango of Dolores Delgado (1992)
4 - The Disappearances of Madalena Grimaldi (1994)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

    • / Private Investigator
    • Buy Buy

    Mark Bannister, writing "the bestseller of the century" is found dead at his computer - the victim of a murder so perfect that Claudia Valentine smells a rat, and wants it caught. The chase leads into the murky underworld of Sydney. Marele Day is the...

    • / Private Investigator
    • Buy Buy

    1988 started with a bang in Sydney's Chinatown, and it wasn't just the fireworks. While the rest of the country was celebrating, the biggest bank job in Australia's history was taking place. The press called it "The Great Chinese Take-Away". It the b...

    • / Private Investigator
    • Buy Buy

    Claudia Valentine is back! Claudia Valentine, Australia's spunkiest female private eye returns - in her most exhilarating adventure. Being a minder for Dolores Delgado was no trouble at all for Claudia. Dolores slept all morning, shopped all afternoo...

    • / Private Investigator
    • Buy Buy

    Claudia Valentine, a gutsy, compassionate PI in Sydney, Australia. Claudia is hired by Rosa Grimaldi to find her 15-year-old daughter, Madalena, who ran away after a fight with her father. Soon, Claudia is knee-deep in the shadowy underground world o...

  • Carla, Margarita, and Iphigenia are three nuns living in a crumbling monastery on a remote island, forgotten by time, the world, and the church. Their liturgical calendar is governed by the changing of the seasons, and by the rising and setting of th...

  • From the author of the bestselling Lambs of God.You're never too old, says Mavis Levack. If only she could remember what it is you're never too old for. Oh yes, that's right - a career, adventure. It's important for a woman to have a career. Heavens ...

  • Fact and fiction are seamlessly woven together in this portrayal of Elizabeth Cook, wife of the great navigator James Cook. Meticulously researched and deftly written, this novel tells the story of a wife left behind for many long years as her husban...

  • An intriguing, understated, and beautiful narrative of a Japanese Buddhist monk who has to travel to a remote fishing village on a task of love and duty, and a young woman who is returning to the village of her birth A novel of desire, duty, ...

Award-Winning Books by Marele Day

The Last Tango of Dolores Delgado
1992 Shamus Award -- Paperback Original P.I. Novel

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Marele Day has published 9 books.

Marele Day does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Sea Bed, was published in June 2011.

The first book by Marele Day, The Life and Crimes of Harry Lavender, was published in January 1988.

Yes. Marele Day has 1 series.