Author Information
Maggie Furey's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    12 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    July 1994
  • Latest Book:
    March 2013
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Aurian Saga

1 - Aurian (Jul-1994)
2 - Harp of Winds (Feb-1995)
3 - Sword of Flame (Apr-1996)
4 - Dhiammara (Nov-1997)

Chronicles of the Xandim

1 - Exodus of the Xandim (Mar-2013)


1 - The Heart of Myrial (Feb-2000)
2 - Spirit of the Stone (May-2002)
3 - Echo of Eternity (Jul-2003)

Multi-Author Series List

The Web

6 - Sorceress ()
10 - Spindrift ()

Book List in Order: 12 titles

  • To the city of Nexis, where Magefolk in their white walled towers rule uneasily over a restive race of Mortals, a young girl comes to learn the magic arts. Aurian, a quicksilver swordswoman, has inherited Earth-magic from her mother and Fire-magic fr...

  • Now the magnificent saga of Aurian and her people sweeps on in a blaze of glory, terror, and mystic enchantment.... Driven from the holy city of Nexis by the crazed Archmage Miathan, the flame-haired Lady Aurian has survived the deadly sandstorms ...

  • The magnificent epic that Maggie Furey began in Aurian and continued in Harp of Winds soars to new heights of enchantment as Aurian and Anvar face unforeseen perils in their quest for a lost artifact of power.... At last the lovely Lady Aurian has...

  • Bearing the Staff of Earth and the Harp of Winds, the Lady Aurian secretly returns to the holy city of Nexis--ten years in the future. Now its marbled towers are desolate, its river port ravaged, its magefolk a mere legend. Here she must begin the se...

  • THE WEB: 2027 depicts a world very different from ours. Life is dominated by the Web - a global cybernetwork of virtual worlds. And no-one's lives are dominated more than the children's - most of their schooling is in the Web and nearly all their lei...

  • From the dazzling imagination of Maggie Furey comes an astonishing new epic of a wondrous world on the brink of collapse...and the daring trio who will risk the deadliest odds to save it. The world of Myrial is racing toward apocalypse. For aeons,...

  • From Maggie Furey comes this stunning new novel that continues the epic saga of Myrial. Here the survivors of a ravaged city attempt to save their fragile and miraculous world from apocalyptic doom. On the world of Myrial, the mysterious Curtain W...

  • Returning to the world of Myrial, Maggie Furey continues her heroic saga of The Shadowleague. When all is lost, it's the actions of a few brave souls that will be remembered forever.... The Curtain Walls have fallen--leaving the world of Myrial vu...

  • Corisand, shaman of the Xandim, is locked in a desperate fight to free her tribe from slavery, accompanied by her friend, the blind Wizard Iriana. They have achieved the first step; the recovery of the powerful Fialan stone, but now the evil Magefolk...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy

    • / Science Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Two Greek girls come across an aging woman who, via the Web, is attempting to steal experiences and consciousness to form a virtual conscisouness which will live on after her death. Can they stop her and save the young English boy who is unwittingly ...

    • / Science Fiction
    • Buy Buy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Maggie Furey has published 12 books.

Maggie Furey does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Exodus of the Xandim, was published in March 2013.

The first book by Maggie Furey, Aurian, was published in July 1994.

Yes. Maggie Furey has 3 series.