Author Information
Melissa Mayhue's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    16 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    July 2007
  • Latest Book:
    March 2016
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Daughters of the Glen

1 - 30 Nights with a Highland Husband (Jul-2007)
2 - Highland Guardian (Nov-2007)
3 - Soul of a Highlander (May-2008)
4 - A Highlander of Her Own (Feb-2009)
5 - A Highlander's Destiny (Jan-2010)
6 - A Highlander's Homecoming (Feb-2010)
7 - Healing the Highlander (Feb-2011)
8 - Highlander's Curse (Apr-2011)

Magic of Time

1 - All the Time You Need (Nov-2014)
2 - Anywhere in Time (Nov-2015)


1 - Warrior's Redemption (Dec-2011)
1.5 - Warrior's Last Gift (Oct-2012)
2 - Warrior Reborn (Nov-2012)
3 - Warrior Untamed (Dec-2013)

Multi-Author Series List

The Ghosts of Culloden Moor

19 - Iain (Mar-2016)

Book List in Order: 16 titles

  • SCOTLAND, 1272. Connor MacKiernan, a descendant of the Fae Prince, is a warrior who lives only for honor and duty. Though he's vowed never to marry, that's exactly what he must do to save his sister. Enter a little Faerie magic, and the search for a ...

  • SARAH DOUGLAS is a successful romance novelist who's come to Scotland hoping to overcome her writer's block and to come to terms with her strange ability to sense the emotions of everyone she touches. But from the moment she arrives, her problems onl...

  • Nine years ago, Faerie Magic saved Mairi MacKiernan at the cost of her dreams of happiness, snatching her from her life in 1272, and depositing her in the twenty-first century. Now, she must save the last Daughter of the MacKiernan family...who was m...

  • TEXAS, PRESENT DAY. Ellie Denton's world has spiraled out of control. A strange new birthmark, animals talking to her, and her mother's ex-husband laying claim to the family ranch have her thinking life can't get more complicated. But Ellie doesn't k...

  • JESSE CORYELL, a descendant of the Fae, is a man in search of his destiny. He's tried to lose himself in his work, taking on the worst mankind has to offer, but what he really needs to find is his true love. When he sets out to help a mysterious woma...

  • SCOTLAND, PRESENT DAY. When Faerie Magic swept Robert MacQuarrie forward in time, modern medicine saved him from a fatal wound. But he also left behind an unfulfilled vow -- to protect his friend's young daughter, Isabella. Haunted by guilt for mor...

  • ANDREW MACALISTER longs for a cure to free him from the excruciating pain caused by an old wound, but when he rescues a drowning woman, he has no idea how much his life is about to change. All Drew knows is that this mysterious woman is hiding secret...

  • When COLIN MACALISTER is cursed by the Faerie Queen and ends up in the bed of a twenty-first-century woman -- who also happens to be the most beautiful creature he's ever laid eyes on -- he's torn between anger and lust. Colin is determined to see Sc...

  • MALCOLM MACDOWYLT sees himself a failed warrior, haunted by the death of the woman he married to become laird of Clan MacGahan. Neither his Viking heritage nor his claim to descend from Norse gods can restore his confidence in his ability to protect ...

  • An enthralling eNovella that combines time-travel, the Scottish Highlands, and a touch of Norse mythology--linking the Daughter of the Glens series with the Warriors series spin-off. When Jeanne MacGhie had nowhere to turn, Eymer Horvesson steppe...

  • Award-winning author Melissa Mayhue delivers once more with her second enchanting novel of the MacDowylt clan, featuring a captive Scottish seer who awaits the man from her visions to rescue -- and love -- her. . . . Former special ops agent CHAS...

  • Award-winning author Melissa Mayhue returns with a brand new series in a brand new genre. Join her in Chance, Colorado - Where love gets a second chance… Allison Flynn has spent the last eight years struggling to build the life of her dreams. But a...

  • Award-winning author Melissa Mayhue returns to the Highlands, where a beautiful warrior intent on avenging her father’s murder joins forces with the captivating Norseman who saved her life. . . . Descendant of the ancient Pictish royal line, Br...

  • Highlands of Scotland - 1295 Alexander MacKillican arrives home after a year in Edinburgh, to finds his father dying, his castle under threat of siege by a rival clan, and his twin sister claiming Faeries roam their lands. As the eldest son, it falls...

  • Anywhere In Time is the second time-travel romance in Melissa Mayhue's Magic of Time Series. Welcome back to the Scottish Highlands and the world of Faeries and Magic! Highlands of Scotland - 1295 Patrick MacDowylt's future holds no surprises. As thi...

  • Culloden Moor, Scotland Iain MacIntosh died at the Battle of Culloden in 1746. Only his desire for revenge has kept him tethered to the lonely moor for the past two hundred seventy years. The time for that revenge, and his ultimate rest, is finally a...

Award-Winning Books by Melissa Mayhue

A Highlander's Homecoming
2011 RWA PRISM Award -- Light Paranormal / Urban Fantasy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Melissa Mayhue has published 16 books.

Melissa Mayhue does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Iain, was published in March 2016.

The first book by Melissa Mayhue, 30 Nights with a Highland Husband, was published in July 2007.

Yes. Melissa Mayhue has 3 series.