Author Information
Paula Brackston's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    12 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 2011
  • Latest Book:
    July 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Found Things

1 - The Little Shop of Found Things (Aug-2017)
2 - Secrets of the Chocolate House (Oct-2019)
3 - The Garden of Promises and Lies (Dec-2020)
4 - City of Time and Magic (Nov-2021)

Shadow Chronicles

1 - The Witch's Daughter (Jan-2011)
2 - The Winter Witch (Feb-2013)
3 - The Silver Witch (Apr-2015)

Witch's Daughter

1 - The Witch's Daughter (Jan-2011)
2 - Return of the Witch (Mar-2016)

Book List in Order: 12 titles

  • In the spring of 1628, the Witchfinder of Wessex finds himself a true Witch. As Bess Hawksmith watches her mother swing from the Hanging Tree she knows that only one man can save her from the same fate: the Warlock Gideon Masters. Secluded at his cot...

  • A captivating new original 20-page short story by Paula Brackston, author of The Witch’s Daughter, “The Witches of the Blue Well” is the story of Ceri, a young woman in early eighteenth-century Wales whose grandmother always told her the magic ...

  • New York Times bestselling author Paula Brackston transports readers to the windswept mountains of Wales in The Winter Witch, an enthralling tale of love and magic. In her small early nineteenth century Welsh town, there is no one quite like Morga...

  • Midnight is the most bewitching hour of them all… From Paula Brackston, the New York Times bestselling author of The Witch’s Daughter and The Winter Witch, comes a magical tale that is as dark as it is enchanting. Set in high society Edwardia...

  • A year after her husband's sudden death, ceramic artist Tilda Fordwells finally moves into the secluded Welsh cottage that was to be their new home. She hopes that the tranquil surroundings will help ease her grief, and lessen her disturbing visions ...

  • Artist Laura Matthews finds her new home in the Welsh mountains to be a place so charged with tales and legends that she is able to reach through the gossamer-fine veil that separates her own world from that of myth and fable. She and her husband ...

  • Paula Brackston's debut novel, The Witch's Daughter, was the little book that could--with a captivating story, remarkable heroine, and eye-catching package, it has now netted over 200,000 copies in all formats. Now Paula returns with its sequel The R...

  • New York Times bestselling author of The Witch's Daughter Paula Brackston returns to her trademark blend of magic and romance guaranteed to enchant in The Little Shop of Found Things, the first book in a new continuing series. An antique shop ...

  • New York Times bestselling author Paula Brackston’s The Little Shop of Found Things was called “a page-turner that will no doubt leave readers eager for future series installments” (Publishers Weekly). Now, Brackston returns to the Found Things...

  • Brackston returns to the Found Things series with The Garden of Promises and Lies. As the bustle of the winter holidays in the Little Shop of Found Things gives way to spring, Xanthe is left to reflect on the strange events of the past year. While...

  • Xanthe meets Paula Brackston's most famous heroine, Elizabeth Hawksmith from The Witch's Daughter, in this crossover story with all the historical detail, village charm, and twisty plotting of the Found Things series (Publishers Weekly).City of Time ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Paula Brackston has published 12 books.

The next book by Paula Brackston, The Haunting of Hecate Cavendish, will be published in July 2024.

The first book by Paula Brackston, The Witch's Daughter, was published in January 2011.

Yes. Paula Brackston has 3 series.