Karen Whiddon spun fanciful tales for her younger brothers as early as the age of eleven. Growing up in the Catskill Mountains of New York, then the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, she found enough magic in the rugged peaks to keep her imagination fueled for years.

Now making her home in North Texas, she shares her life with her hero-like husband and three doting dogs. She writes paranormal tales for Harlequin Nocturne and romantic suspense stories for Silhouette Romantic Suspense. She's also written Fae novels for Lovespell and a long time ago, she wrote five Precious Gem Romances for Kensington publishing.

Book List in Order: 64 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Anniversary Texas

1) The Cop's Missing Child (Sep-2012)
2) The Millionaire Cowboy's Secret (May-2013)
3) Texas Secrets, Lovers' Lies (Oct-2013)
4) The Rancher's Return (Mar-2015)

The Cordasic Legacy

1) The Black Sheep P.I. (May-2008)
2) The Perfect Soldier (Apr-2009)
3) Profile for Seduction (Oct-2010)


1) Powerful Magic (Feb-2001)
2) Shadow Magic (Mar-2003)
3) Soul Magic (Dec-2004)
4) Lone Star Magic (Nov-2005)
5) Missing Magic (Nov-2006)

The Pack

1) One Eye Open (Jun-2004)
2) One Eye Closed (May-2005)
3) Soul of the Wolf (Oct-2005)
4) Secrets of the Wolf (Dec-2005)
5) Cry of the Wolf (Jan-2007)
6) Touch of The Wolf (Mar-2007)
7) Mate of the Wolf (Apr-2009)
8) Dance of the Wolf (Aug-2008)
8.5) Return of the Wolf (Jun-2009)
9) Wild Wolf (Jul-2009)
10) Lone Wolf (Jan-2011)
11) Wolf Whisperer (Jan-2012)
12) The Wolf Princess (Oct-2012)
12.5) Wolf Dreams (Nov-2013)
13) The Wolf Prince (Apr-2013)
14) The Lost Wolf's Destiny (Sep-2013)
15) The Wolf Siren (Apr-2014)
16) Shades of the Wolf (Jan-2015)
17) Billionaire Wolf (Nov-2015)
18) Tempting the Dragon (Jul-2016)

Multi-Author Series List

Capturing the Crown

The Princess's Secret Scandal (May-2006)

Colton 911

16) Soldier's Return (Apr-2021)

Colton 911: Chicago

4) Soldier's Return (Apr-2021)

The Coltons

36) Colton's Christmas Baby (Dec-2010)
47) A Secret Colton Baby (Oct-2014)
50) The Temptation of Dr. Colton (Aug-2015)
60) Runaway Colton (Nov-2016)
82) Colton's Christmas Cop (Nov-2018)
101) Colton's Rescue Mission (Dec-2019)
113) Colton's Last Stand (Jun-2020)

The Coltons of Montana

Colton's Christmas Baby (Dec-2010)

The Coltons of Oklahoma

3) The Temptation of Dr. Colton (Aug-2015)

Coltons of Texas

11) Runaway Colton (Nov-2016)

The Coltons of Red Ridge

11) Colton's Christmas Cop (Nov-2018)

The Coltons of Roaring Springs

12) Colton's Rescue Mission (Dec-2019)

The Coltons of Mustang Valley

12) Colton's Last Stand (Jun-2020)

The Coltons: Return to Wyoming

1) A Secret Colton Baby (Oct-2014)

Mission: Impassioned

Bulletproof Marriage (Oct-2007)

Top Secret Deliveries

6) The Texas Soldier's Son (May-2018)

Award-Winning Books by Karen Whiddon

Secrets of the Wolf
2005 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Silhouette Intimate Moments