Author Information
Karen Marie Moning
  • Bibliography:
    21 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 1999
  • Latest Book:
    September 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Karen Marie Moning (rhymes with 'awning') was born in Cincinnati, Ohio, USA. She graduated from Purdue University with a Bachelor's degree in Society and Law. Before becoming a full-time writer, she worked as a bartender, a computer consultant, and an insurance specialist. She married Neil Dover, chef, musician, editor, but the marriage ended in divorce 9 months later. She divides her time between the mountains of Georgia and the beaches of Florida.

She began her career writing paranormal romance set in Scotland but as she became increasingly fascinated with Celtic mythology, she switched genres to Urban Fantasy and location to Dublin, Ireland, so she could focus on the Tuatha de Danann, or Fae--an ancient race of immortal beings who have lived secretly among humans for millennia. A Rita-award winning novelist, she is the author of the Highlander novels and the internationally bestselling urban fantasy Fever series. Her books have been published in twenty-four languages, and her events draw fans from all over the world.

Full Series List in Order

Dani O'Malley

1 - Iced (Nov-2012)


1 - Darkfever (Nov-2006)
2 - Bloodfever (Nov-2007)
3 - Faefever (Oct-2008)
4 - Dreamfever (Aug-2009)
5 - Shadowfever (Jan-2011)
6 - Iced (Nov-2012)
7 - Burned (Jan-2015)
8 - Feverborn (Jan-2016)
9 - Feversong (Jan-2017)
10 - High Voltage (Mar-2018)
11 - Kingdom of Shadow and Light (Mar-2021)


1 - Beyond the Highland Mist (Mar-1999)
2 - To Tame a Highland Warrior (Dec-1999)
3 - The Highlander's Touch (Nov-2000)
4 - Kiss of the Highlander (Sep-2001)
5 - The Dark Highlander (Oct-2002)
6 - The Immortal Highlander (Aug-2004)
7 - Spell of the Highlander (Sep-2005)

Book List in Order: 21 titles

  • He would sell his warrior soul to possess her. . . . AN ALLURING LAIRD He was known throughout the kingdom as Hawk, legendary predator of the battlefield and the boudoir. No woman could refuse his touch, but no woman ever stirred his heart--un...

  • Only her love could gentle his savage soul.... A WOMAN'S TENDER TOUCH He was born to a clan of warriors of supernatural strength, but Gavrael McIllioch abandoned his name and his Highland castle, determined to escape the dark fate of his ancest...

  • A WARRIOR OF IMMORTAL POWERS He was a mighty Scottish warrior who lived in a world bound by ancient laws and timeless magic. But no immortal powers could prepare the laird of Castle Brodie for the lovely accursed lass who stood before him. A terri...

  • A LAIRD TRAPPED BETWEEN CENTURIES Enchanted by a powerful spell, Highland laird Drustan MacKeltar slumbered for nearly five centuries hidden deep in a cave until an unlikely savior awakened him. The enticing lass who dressed and spoke like no woman ...

  • Woven from the color and pageantry of the Middle Ages... From the burning passions of bold and beautiful women... From the brave hearts of strong and courageous men... Welcome to a world of chivalry and honor, of danger and desire, of legend, ...

  • Crisscrossing the continents and the centuries, here is a novel as gripping as it is sensual--an electrifying adventure that will leave you breathless.... I am Dageus MacKeltar, a man with one good conscience and thirteen bad ones, driven to sate ...

  • BEWARE: lethally seductive alpha male of immense strength and dark eroticism, do not look at him. Do not touch him. Do not be tempted. Do not be seduced. With his long, black hair and dark, mesmerizing eyes, Adam Black is Trouble with a capital T ...

  • It's taken him eleven centuries to find the right woman. He's not about to lose her now. Jessi St. James has got to get a life. Too many hours studying ancient artifacts has given the archaeology student a bad case of sex on the brain. So she fig...

  • My name is MacKayla, Mac for short. I'm a sidhe-seer, one who sees the Fae, a fact I accepted only recently and very reluctantly. My philosophy is pretty simple--any day nobody's trying to kill me is a good day in my book. I haven't had many good ...

  • I used to think my sister and I were just two nice southern girls who'd get married in a few years and settle down to a quiet life. Then I discovered that Alina and I descend, not from good wholesome southern stock, but from an ancient Celtic bloodli...

  • He calls me his Queen of the Night. I'd die for him. I'd kill for him, too. When MacKayla Lane receives a page torn from her dead sister's journal, she is stunned by Alina's desperate words. And now MacKayla knows that her sister's killer is close. ...

  • They may have stolen my past, but I'll never let them take my future. When the walls between Man and Fae come crashing down, freeing the insatiable, immortal Unseelie from their icy prison, MacKayla Lane is caught in a deadly trap. Captured by the F...

  • MacKayla Lane was just a child when she and her sister, Alina, were given up for adoption and banished from Ireland forever. Twenty years later, Alina is dead and Mac has returned to the country that expelled them to hunt her sister's murderer. Bu...

  • An all-new Mac & Barrons story by #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Marie Moning, marvelously adapted into a full-color graphic novel by writer David Lawrence and illustrator Al Rio. In Fever Moon, we meet the most ancient and deadly Unse...

  • #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Marie Moning picks up where Shadowfever leaves off with Iced, the first book in her hotly anticipated new urban paranormal trilogy set in the world of the blockbuster Fever series. The year is 1 AWC -- ...

  • I'm death walking. I'm the possibility for complete and total world destruction... MacKayla Lane would do anything to save the home she loves. A gifted snibe-seer, she's already Imight and defeated the deadly Sinsar Dubh -- an ancient book of ter...

  • In Karen Marie Moning’s latest installment of the epic Fever series, Mac, Barrons, Ryodan, and Jada are back -- and the stakes have never been higher or the chemistry hotter. Hurtling us into a realm of labyrinthine intrigue and consummate seductio...

  • MacKayla Lane and Jericho Barrons return in the epic conclusion to the pulse-pounding Fever series, where a world thrown into chaos grows more treacherous at every turn. As Mac, Barrons, Ryodan, and Jada struggle to restore control, enemies become...

  • Immortal Faerie and ancient feuds, secrets and sacrifices -- a thrilling new chapter in the bestselling Fever series begins, featuring Dani, Ryodan, and other beloved characters, as they battle to save Dublin from the rising of a terrifying evil dete...

  • MacKayla Lane faces the ultimate threat when war breaks out between the kingdoms of shadow and light, as the #1 New York Times bestselling Fever series races to an explosive revelation. From the moment MacKayla Lane arrived in Dublin to hunt her s...

Award-Winning Books by Karen Marie Moning

Beyond the Highland Mist
1999 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Time-Travel
2015 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Fantasy Romance
The Dark Highlander
2002 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Contemporary Paranormal
The Highlander's Touch
2001 Rita Award -- Paranormal Romance
Kiss of the Highlander
2001 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Alternate Reality
2011 Goodreads Choice Award -- Paranormal Fantasy
2011 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Urban Fantasy Protagonist

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Karen Marie Moning has published 21 books.

The next book by Karen Marie Moning, The House at Watch Hill, will be published in September 2024.

The first book by Karen Marie Moning, Beyond the Highland Mist, was published in March 1999.

Yes. Karen Marie Moning has 3 series.