Book List:24 titles

  • This will be the twenty-first novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series - perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail. 'Paints a vivid picture of life aboard the mighty...


  • 'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - Guardian 1808. With the Peninsula in turmoil, Napoleon Bonaparte signs a treaty to dismember Portugal and put his brother, Joseph, on the throne of Spain. Meanwh...


  • 1808. Parted from his new bride, Captain Sir Thomas Kydd is called away to join the Northern Expedition to Sweden, now Britain's only ally in the Baltic. Following the sudden declaration of war by Russia and with the consequent threat of the czar's g...


  • Unputdownable naval action from the master of the sea story - Julian Stockwin returns with the next installment of action from Captain Sir Thomas Kydd.November 1807. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd must sail to Lisbon to aid the Portuguese Royal Family's eva...


  • Napoleon Bonaparte's ambitions for world domination are growing apace, when Captain Sir Thomas Kydd returns to take up command of his ship Tyger, he finds himself called to be part of a great armada on a mission of the utmost urgency. Britain is alon...


  • An envoy to China meets an English scholar in Oxford in the mid-thirteenth century to share a deadly secret. They vow that the knowledge of gunpowder must die with them as the consequences otherwise are too terrible to contemplate. But the secret is ...


  • Rome 549 AD. Forced to flee the city, merchant Nicander and legionary Marius escape to a new life in Constantinople. Determined to make their fortune, they plot a number of outrageous money-making schemes, until they chance upon their greatest idea y...


  • In the 16th volume in the popular high-seas nautical adventure series featuring the dashing naval Captain Thomas Kydd, Kydd is offered a new command but that ship is still under construction, so he decides to look up one of his old naval friends and...






  • Word has come from the British ambassador Arbuthnot that the neutral Turks are being wooed by the French and if the ancient city of Constantinople falls into their hands, Napoleon’s route to India will be completely unfettered and his plans for wor...


  • As the captain of a useful frigate, Thomas Kydd is claimed by the Leeward Islands station, exchanging the harsh situation in South America for the warmth and delights of the Caribbean. It’s a sea change for Kydd, who revisits the places and people ...


  • Cape Colony is proving a tiresome assignment for Thomas Kydd’s daring commander-in-chief Commodore Popham: South America’s Spanish colonies are in a ferment of popular unrest. Rumors of a treasure hoard of Spanish silver spur him to assemble a ma...


  • Newly victorious at the Battle of Trafalgar, England now rules the seas and is free to colonize the furthest reaches of the world. Captain Thomas Kydd joins an expedition to take Dutch-held Cape Town, a strategic harbor that will give England a rich ...


  • Commander Thomas Kydd is eager to play his part in thwarting Bonaparte's plans for the invasion of England. He and his ship join Admiral Nelson's command just before the greatest sea encounter of all time: the Battle of Trafalgar. We also see the act...


  • IN THIS TENTH BOOK OF THE KYDD SERIES, rumors fly of Napoleon's planned invasion of England. In France, American inventor Robert Fulton has created the submarine and torpedo -- weapons that he claims will win the day for the power that possesses them...


  • IN THIS NINTH INSTALLMENT IN THE KYDD SERIES, Lieutenant Thomas Kydd faces implacable enemies in high places as he reels from the death of his fiancée and the loss of his brig, Teazer. Framed and unfairly dismissed from his ship, he and his friend R...


  • In the eighth book of this popular series, Thomas Kydd and Nicholas Renzi return to England in 1803 after tumultuous episodes on the other side of the world to find England in peril of starvation and bankruptcy. Kydd is placed back in command of his ...


  • In this seventh book of the series, Thomas Kydd is master of his own brig-sloop Teazer and he must race the clock to make her battle-ready to defend Malta against Barbary pirates and the French, who are frantically trying to rescue the remnants of th...


  • One of history's most notorious naval insurrections is re-created, as Kydd crosses the Mediterranean to a rendezvous with danger and returns to England—only to find himself caught up in the Nore Mutiny. Kydd is a loyal servant of the King, and he i...


  • In a third epic naval adventure, Thomas Kydd and his fellow shipwrecked seamates return to 1797 England to attend the court-martial of the Artemis's sole surviving officer and are subsequently sent to the Caribbean, where he finds himself on a death-...


  • A sequel to Kydd finds young Thomas Kydd, having fallen in love with the sea despite his kidnapping, joining the crew of the frigate Artemis and surviving a fierce battle against the French before embarking on a perilous and mutiny-tested journey to ...


  • Europe is ablaze with war. The British prime minister is under pressure to intimidate the French and dispatches a Navy squadron to appear off the French coast. To man the ships, ordinary citizens must be press-ganged.Thomas Paine Kydd, a young wig-ma...


    • / Action Adventure
    • Buy Buy

    Thomas Kydd was promoted to acting lieutenant at the bloody Battle of Camperdown in October 1797. Now, he must sit an examination to confirm his rank - or face an inglorious return before the mast. But this is only the first of many obstacles for a m...


    • / Action Adventure
    • Buy Buy

    This book finds Thomas Kydd aboard Tenacious, part of a small squadron commanded by Vice Admiral Horatio Nelson. Its mission is to scour the Mediterranean and locate Napoleon and his army. Kydd's newly fired ambition leads him to volunteer for shore ...