Book List in Order: 8 titles

  • Perfect for back-to-school and Halloween, this is a funny and sweet story about a monster’s first day of school by the popular author-illustrator of Cat Secrets. The ideal next read for fans of First Day Jitters, My Monster Mama Loves Me So, an...


  • HIP is a turtle who raps very slowly. HOP is a bunny who raps superfast. Together they are Hip & Hop, the coolest rap duo in Oldskool County. This hilarious collection features two stories that remix the fable of the tortoise and the hare, comb...


  • A hilariously interactive picture book that will have kids barking, growling ... and chirping -- but mostly laughing out loud. A companion to the popular Cat Secrets by Jef Czekaj. Two dogs must teach their new puppy to be a good dog. The puppy h...


  • Psst, listen up. Are you ready? Oink! Oink-a-Doodle Oink-a-Doodle-Doo Oink-a-Doodle-Moo Now you say it back. . . . A barnyard game of telephone goes wildly wrong in this hilarious picture book that demands to be read out loud. ...


  • Yaul the porcupine likes to say "no!" In fact, it's the only thing he likes. But with a little help from rap duo Hip and Hop, this prickly porcupine might just discover something he can say "yes" to. Straight from Oldskool County, this hilarious comp...


  • X is exasperated. Every other letter in the alphabet has so much to do and plays such important roles in making words. X expects more. He calls for a vote on a new alphabet (gasp!). According to the Alphabet Constitution, X has every right to questio...


  • I'm sorry -- this book is not for you. This book is for CATS ONLY. What's that you say? You are a cat? Okay . . . get ready to prove it! ...


  • Hip is a turtle who raps really slowly. Hop is a bunny who raps superfast. One afternoon they see a poster for a rap contest and become friends. On the day of the big event, rappers like LudaFish and Notorious P.I.G. take the stage. It comes down to ...