Author Information
Crystal Allen's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 2011
  • Latest Book:
    January 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Magnificent Mya Tibbs

1 - Spirit Week Showdown (Feb-2016)
2 - The Wall of Fame Game (Feb-2017)
3 - Mya in the Middle (Oct-2018)

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • Thirteen-year-old Lamar Washington is the maddest, baddest, most spectacular bowler at Striker's Bowling Paradise. But while Lamar's a whiz at rolling strikes, he always strikes out with girls. And his brother, Xavier the Basketball Savior, is no hel...

  • Tween readers who loved the warmth and humor Crystal Allen brought to How Lamar's Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized Trophy will find the same winning combination in her new middle-grade novel, The Laura Line. Thirteen-year-old Laura Dyson wants two thi...

  • MEET MYA -- A FUNNY AND FEARLESS NEW CHARACTER FROM ACCLAIMED AUTHOR CRYSTAL ALLEN Nine-year-old Mya Tibbs is boot-scootin' excited for the best week of the whole school year -- Spirit Week! She and her megapopular best friend, Naomi Jackson, even...

  • The most fabulous nine-year-old cowgirl in Texas is back in this heartwarming and hilarious sequel to The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: Spirit Week Showdown! Perfect for fans of Clementine and Ivy and Bean. Nine-year-old Mya Tibbs is in a triple heap of...

  • The third book in the hilarious middle-grade series about Mya, the cowgirl-loving fourth grader -- perfect for fans of Ramona the Pest and Clementine. Things have changed in the Tibbs house, and Mya isn’t happy about it. She’s stuck in the mid...

  • Inspired by real events, Between Two Brothers is a powerful and uplifting story about forgiveness, brotherhood, and the power of a family’s unconditional love, from Crystal Allen, the acclaimed author of How Lamar's Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized ...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Detective Nance Spinosa feels her hard work and perseverance have paid off when she becomes head of homicide in the Long Beach Police Department. But her first case opens a trove of local dirty secrets and she finds herself navigating a labyrinth of ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Crystal Allen has published 7 books.

The next book by Crystal Allen, Between Two Brothers, will be published in January 2024.

The first book by Crystal Allen, How Lamar's Bad Prank Won a Bubba-sized Trophy, was published in March 2011.

Yes. Crystal Allen has 1 series.