Author Information
Rob Buyea's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    October 2010
  • Latest Book:
    September 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Mr. Terupt

1 - Because of Mr. Terupt (Oct-2010)
2 - Mr. Terupt Falls Again (Oct-2012)
3 - Saving Mr. Terupt (Jul-2015)

Perfect Score

1 - The Perfect Score (Oct-2017)
2 - The Perfect Secret (Oct-2018)
3 - The Perfect Star (Oct-2019)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • Features seven narrators, each with a unique story, and each with a different perspective on what makes their teacher so special. It’s the start of fifth grade for seven kids at Snow Hill School. There’s . . . Jessica, the new girl, smart and ...

  • The kids and teacher of Because of Mr. Terupt are back in this warm-hearted sequel. Fifth-grade was full of unforgettable events for Mr. Terupt and his class at Snow Hill School. Seven students were particularly affected by Mr. Terupt. Now those s...

  • The kids and their favorite teacher from Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again return for a third book in the funny, warmhearted series for fans of Wonder. Seventh grade was going to be awesome. The only thing missing was Mr. Terupt. ...

  • From the beloved author of Because of Mr. Terupt and its sequels comes The Perfect Score, a new middle-grade school story with a very special cast of unforgettable characters who discover that getting the perfect score -- both on the test and in life...

  • From the beloved author of "Because of Mr. Terupt" comes the sequel to "The Perfect Score", about a lovable group of students at Lake View Middle School and the rewards and challenges of seventh grade. These students are in for a year of secrets, ...

  • Return to Lake View Middle School in the third book of the PERFECT SCORE series from the beloved author of Because of Mr. Terupt. Eighth grade promises to be an unforgettable year of tears, laughter, surprises, and star power. GAVIN's days ...

  • Seven students are about to have their lives changed by one amazing teacher in this school-set series filled with unique characters every kid can relate to! This ebook collection features all four titles in this fan-favorite series. Because of M...

  • The seven kids who bonded in Mr. Terupt's fifth-grade class are in eighth grade now and reunited with their beloved teacher. Readers will once again be inspired by how the kids face their challenges and by the adults who help them along the way. ...

  • From the beloved author of the MR. TERUPT and PERFECT SCORE series comes this stand-alone middle-grade novel about a girl who is dealing with the tragic loss of her best friend, and the dog that helps her forge new friendships and find happiness once...

  • Readers on the cusp of adolescence will find much to love in this novel by the author of the beloved MR. TERUPT series, that follows twin siblings Loretta and Waylon, and new friend Louie, the summer before middle grade, as they embark on a series of...

  • From the author of the beloved MR. TERUPT series comes a story with surprising truths about a student no teacher would wish for, and a teacher no student would want to be stuck with.No teacher has ever liked Carter Avery. So he doesn’t expect that ...

Award-Winning Books by Rob Buyea

Because of Mr. Terupt
2012 Massachusetts Children's Book Award -- Children's Book
2013 Golden Sower Award -- Intermediate
2013 Grand Canyon Reader Award -- Intermediate
2013 Iowa Children's Choice (ICCA) Award -- Children's
2013 Nutmeg Book Award -- Intermediate
2013 Young Hoosier Book Award -- Intermediate
2014 Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award -- Grades 3-5

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rob Buyea has published 11 books.

The next book by Rob Buyea, Carter Avery's Tricky Fourth-Grade Year, will be published in September 2024.

The first book by Rob Buyea, Because of Mr. Terupt, was published in October 2010.

Yes. Rob Buyea has 2 series.