Barbara Blackman was under the pseudonym Jeanne Allan, the author of 25 romance novels for Harlequin. On the cover of her first novel, Peter's Sister, her surname was misspelled as "Allen".

Book List in Order: 24 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Hope Valley Brides

1) One Bride Delivered (Sep-1999)
2) One Mother Wanted (Nov-1999)
3) One Man to the Altar (Jan-2000)
4) One Husband Needed (Feb-2000)

Multi-Author Series List

2000 Launch

One Man to the Altar (Jan-2000)

Back to the Ranch

The Cowboy Next Door (Oct-1993)

Guardian Angels

A Groom for Gwen (Oct-1998)


A Mistletoe Marriage (Nov-1996)

Holding Out for a Hero

Moving in With Adam (May-1996)

Simply the Best

Do You Take This Cowboy? (Sep-1997)

Whirlwind Weddings

Rachel and the Tough Guy (Mar-1998)