Book List in Order: 13 titles


  • Homicide detective Nan Vining finds her world rocked when a murder investigation becomes chillingly personal in this hard-edged thriller for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tana French, and Lisa Gardner.   In a breathtaking infinity pool on a sprawling P...


  • For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tana French, and Lisa Gardner comes a razor-sharp novel of suspense featuring Detective Nan Vining—a single mother whose worlds collide when her teenage daughter stumbles upon a grisly double homicide.   When she get...


  • In bestselling author Dianne Emleys chilling new paranormal thriller, a beautiful womans romantic past comes back to haunt her in the form of an otherworldly visitor seeking justice. Gorgeous and successful, Rory Langtry seemed to have it all. Daug...


  • Pushover is the fifth in the critically acclaimed Iris Thorne mystery series by Los Angeles Times bestseller Dianne Emley, now available for the first time as an e-book and trade paperback. Sexy and savvy Iris Thorne has made it to the big corner off...


  • "Another winner..."--Kirkus (starred review) "Foolproof reads the way [Emley's] heroine Iris Thorne drives her Triumph--fast and smooth with lots of deadly twists in the road. You can put the top down and cruise with this one." --Michael Connelly, au...


  • Fast Friends is the third in the critically acclaimed Iris Thorne Mystery series by Los Angeles Times bestseller Dianne Emley. A sexy and surefooted investment counselor, who made her ride to the top in her red Triumph, circa 1972, Iris Thorne see...


  • Iris Thorne traded her job teaching the deaf for a career in Los Angeles’ glittering financial district, where the day starts on Wall Street time at 6:00 a.m., and -- in the "greed is good" late 1980s -- all of life’s questions have numbers for a...


  • Iris Thorne survived the purge following McKinney Alitzer's chain of scandals. The murders, money-laundering, and million-dollar embezzlement were front-page dirt -- and rumor has it that Iris knows where the bucks are buried. Now she's the firm's hi...






  • Homicide police detective, single mother of a teenage daughter, and lover to her partner Jim Kissick, Nan Vining wishes that life was a little more serene, more like it is at Georgia Berryhill’s Malibu Canyon compound -- or like it’s supposed to ...


  • Back from the dead. That's how it feels for Nan Vining -- a Pasadena homicide cop, a struggling single mother, and a woman determined to find the brutal madman who left her for dead a year ago. Now, in Dianne Emley's brilliant new thriller, Nan Vinin...


  • The crime scene was like something out of a horror movie. Billboard tycoon Oliver Mercer has been brutally slain in his home in the Pasadena hills, joined in death by his long-legged trophy girlfriend -- both of their bodies displayed in a chilling t...


  • For two minutes she was dead. The assailant was vicious, the attack brutal, and it left her lifeless -- until her pulse fluttered and she jolted awake. Now, a year later, Detective Nan Vining rejoins the Pasadena PD, only to confront a homicide case...