Throne of Glass
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    August 2012
  • Latest Book:
    November 2018
  • Genres:
    Epic Fantasy
  • Age Level:
    Young Adult (12-17)
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Throne of Glass Series in Order (14 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
0.01 5
0.02 5
0.03 5
0.04 5
0.5 5
1 4.5
1.1 (e) 4.5
1.2 (e) 4.5
2 4.5

3 4.5
4 5
5 5
6 4.5
7 5

Book Descriptions for series: Throne of Glass

  • Book - 0.01

    On a remote island in a tropical sea, Celaena Sardothien, feared assassin, has come for retribution. She's been sent by the Assassin's Guild to collect on a debt they are owed by the Lord of the Pirates. But when Celaena learns that the agreed paymen...

  • Book - 0.02

    The Silent Assassins of the Red Desert aren't much for conversation, and Celaena Sardothien wouldn't have it any other way. She's not there to chatter, she's there to hone her craft as the world's most feared killer for hire. When the quiet is shatte...

  • Book - 0.03

    When the King of the Assassins gives Celaena Sardothien a special assignment that will help fight slavery in the kingdom, she jumps at the chance to strike a blow against an evil practice. The misson is a dark and deadly affair which takes Celaena fr...

  • Book - 0.04

    Celaena Sardothien is the assassin with everything: a place to call her own, the love of handsome Sam, and, best of all, freedom. But Celaena won't be truly free until she is far away from her old master, Arobynn Hamel - so she and Sam decide to take...

  • Book - 0.5

    Celaena Sardothien is her kingdom's most feared assassin. Though she works for the powerful and ruthless Assassin's Guild, Celaena yields to no one and trusts only her fellow killer for hire, Sam.

    When Celaena's scheming master, Arobynn Hame...

  • Book - 1

    TWO MEN LOVE HER THE WHOLE LAND FEARS HER ONLY SHE CAN SAVE THEM ALL In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron hand, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She comes not to kill the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeat...

  • Book - 2

    "A LINE THAT SHOULD NEVER BE CROSSED IS ABOUT TO BE BREACHED. IT PUTS THIS ENTIRE CASTLE IN JEOPARDY -- AND THE LIFE OF YOUR FRIEND." From the throne of glass rules a king with a fist of iron and a soul black as pitch. Assassin Celaena Sardothi...

  • Book - 3

    CELAENA SARDOTHIEN, HEROINE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING THRONE OF GLASS SERIES, RISES FROM THE ASHES TO BURN EVEN BRIGHTER THAN BEFORE Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak -- but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she mus...

  • Book - 4

    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire -- for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathyniu...

  • Book - 5

    The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those who don't. With her heart sworn to the ...

  • Book - 6

    In the next installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, follow Chaol on his sweeping journey to a distant empire. Chaol Westfall has always defined himself by his unwavering loyalty, his strength, and his position as the ...

  • Book - 7

    Aelin Galathynius's epic journey from salt mine slave to king's assassin comes to an unforgettable, dramatic conclusion in this highly anticipated finale to Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series! Captured by the Queen o...


Kingdom of Ash
2018 Goodreads Choice Award -- Young Adult Fantasy
Queen of Shadows
2015 Goodreads Choice Award -- Young Adult Fantasy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 14 books in the Throne of Glass series.

The Throne of Glass series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Kingdom of Ash (Book 7), was published in November 2018.

The first book in the Throne of Glass series, Throne of Glass, was published in August 2012.

The Throne of Glass series primarily falls into the Epic Fantasy genre. This young adult series was written for ages 12-17, but can be enjoyed by adults too.
No ads, please...

$20 / year

FictionDB Premium Membership