The Fairy-Tale Detectives
  • Length:
    10 Books
  • First Book:
    August 2005
  • Latest Book:
    April 2012
  • Genres:
  • Age Level:
    Middle Grade (Ages 8-12)
  • Rating:

The Sisters Grimm Series in Order (10 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4
3 3.5
4 4.5
5 4
6 4
7 4
8 4.5
9 5


Book Descriptions for series: The Sisters Grimm

  • Book - 1

    For Sabrina and Daphne Grimm, life hasn't been a fairy tale. After the mysterious disappearance of their parents, the sisters are sent to live with their grandmother -- a woman they believed was dead! Granny Relda reveals that the girls have two famo...

  • Book - 2

    For Sabrina Grimm, living in a community of fairy-tale characters means always being ready for trouble. And something is definitely wrong at her new school. The adults seem too angry, the kids seem too sleepy, and the gym teacher likes dodgeball way ...

  • Book - 3

    For Sabrina and Daphne Grimm, the latest in a long line of fairy-tale detectives, there is one mystery they want to solve more than all the others: Who kidnapped their parents more than a year ago? Sabrina enters the hideout of the Scarlet Hand, the ...

  • Book - 4

    For the first time since their parents were kidnapped, Sabrina and Daphne Grimm return to their hometown, New York City, to find Puck's family. But the fairy-tale detectives get more than they bargained for in the Big Apple: wand-wielding fairy godfa...

  • Book - 5

    In their latest adventure, intrepid fairy-tale detectives Sabrina and Daphne Grimm investigate a rash of magical thefts that might add up to a very grim future for their family, who are not so popular in Ferryport Landing these days. With Granny Peld...

  • Book - 6

    In Ferryport Landing, everyone gets a day in court -- even the Big Bad Wolf. Mr. Canis is put on trial for past crimes, and Mayor Heart's kangaroo court is determined to find him guilty. It's up to the Grimms to uncover evidence to save their friend,...

  • Book - 7

    FACE-TO-FACE WITH THE MASTER! After two years trapped in enchanted sleep, Daphne and Sabrina's parents are finally free. Unfortunately, they've awoken to chaos in Ferryport Landing. Prince Charming and his band of rebels are in hiding, plotting war ...

  • Book - 8

    GET LOST IN A GOOD BOOK! Sabrina and Daphne Grimm have studied hundreds of fairy tales as part of their family business, but they never thought they'd actually be in one. And yet that's exactly what happens when they follow the diabolical Master i...

  • Book - 9

    THE END IS HERE! Sabrina, Daphne, and the rest of the Grimms -- except for Granny Relda, whose body has been hijacked by the Master -- fight for the freedom of Ferryport Landing in the series' grand finale. As war rips the town apart, Sabrina cons...

  • Since 2005, Michael Buckley's bestselling Sisters Grimm series has delighted fans with the story of the Grimm family, guardians of the world's fairy-tale characters. There's only one book left in the series, and this comprehensive guide provides the ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 10 books in The Sisters Grimm series.

The Sisters Grimm series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Council of Mirrors (Book 9), was published in April 2012.

The first book in The Sisters Grimm series, The Fairy-Tale Detectives, was published in August 2005.

The Sisters Grimm series primarily falls into the Fantasy genre. This middle grade series was written for ages 8-12, but can be enjoyed by older readers as well.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.