A Shadow in Summer
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First:
    March 2006
  • Latest:
    August 2009
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Fantasy / F 4 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 4 Buy
4 Fantasy / F 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Long Price Quartet

  • Book - 1

    In this brilliant and original epic fantasy of Machiavellian intrigue and unique magic, Daniel Abraham portrays fully realized women and complex, conflicted men in love, caught between the forces of money and power. The city-state of Saraykeht domina...

  • Book - 2

    City on the Edge of Chaos A son of the ruling family of the city-state of Machi, Otah was sent from his home to be raised away from the political intrigue into which he was born. Years later, he has witnessed and been part of world-changing events, ...

  • Book - 3

    Daniel Abraham delighted fantasy readers with his brilliantly original and engaging first novel, and in his second penned a tragedy as darkly personal and violent as Shakespeare's King Lear. Now he has written an epic fantasy of much wider scope and ...

  • Book - 4

    Fifteen years have passed since the devastating war between the Galt Empire and the cities of the Khaiem in which the Khaiem's poets and their magical power known as "andat" were destroyed, leaving the women of the Khaiem and the men of Galt infertil...