The Runes of the Earth
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First:
    October 2004
  • Latest:
    October 2013
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Epic Fantasy / EF 3.5 Buy
2 Epic Fantasy / EF 3.5 Buy
3 Epic Fantasy / EF 3 Buy
4 Epic Fantasy / EF 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Last Chronicles of Thomas Covenant

  • Book - 1

    New York Times bestselling author Stephen R. Donaldson presents the first novel of the four-volume finale to the series that’s become a modern fantasy classic: The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant. Thomas Covenant lost everything. Abandoned by h...

  • Book - 2

    The long-awaited sequel to The Runes of the Earth returns readers to the Land-and opens with the reunion of Linden Avery and Thomas Covenant! Linden Avery, who loved Thomas Covenant and watched him die, has returned to the Land in search of her k...

  • Book - 3

    Thomas Covenant is alive again, restored to his mortal body by the unimaginable combined force of his own white gold ring, Linden Avery's Staff of Law, and the ancient dagger called High Loric's krill. His resurrection is Linden's defiant act of love...

  • Book - 4

    Compelled step by step to actions whose consequences they could neither see nor prevent, Thomas Covenant and Linden Avery have fought for what they love in the magical reality known only as "the Land." Now they face their final crisis. Reunited afte...